Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2021, 12:09 PM
preinfusion preinfusion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 3
Default MIDI command: jump to marker

Hey folks,

any chance I can recall Memory Locations by sending a MIDI control command to PT?

If so, does anyone know details?

Best,
preinfusion
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2021, 07:34 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,159
Default Re: MIDI command: jump to marker

Not that I am aware of. Are you up on the number pad method? If you are thinking about using PT for live performance, its probably not a good choice. Ableton Live is excellent for that.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2021, 07:39 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 661
Default Re: MIDI command: jump to marker

As stated, not directly through Pro Tools but you can use this

https://midikey2key.de/

Or Keyboard Maestro will work as well

https://wiki.keyboardmaestro.com/trigger/MIDI
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-17-2021, 07:55 AM
preinfusion preinfusion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 3
Default Re: MIDI command: jump to marker

Thanks!

I agree on Ableton, but since we transfer a PT studio session into a live production we save a lot of time. We run a redundant HDX rig, so I am rather optimistic.

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can no longer jump to Location 1 Marker using Num Pad Shortcut. Any ideas? Focuret macOS 0 06-25-2020 09:56 AM
Need "Tab to Marker" command xbook Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 10-09-2010 02:27 PM
Key command for 'next marker' ?? millerworld 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-16-2008 11:35 AM
Next / previous marker key command? soundandvision 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-22-2006 03:49 AM
Using the footswitch to jump to a memory marker??? j20056 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-18-2002 03:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com