Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2000, 04:28 PM
joshua d joshua d is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: barrington,nh
Posts: 55
Default Alien Disappearing Inputs

Okay- so I install PT version 5.0.1- Everything seems okay until my line inputs 3 and 5 aren't recieving any signal from my mics. I check all of the connections and everything is ok, but still no signal. Then I press the "Monitor Mode" button on the front of the 001 (I was monitoring through headphones originally) all of a sudden I'm getting a signal through the channels!!?? WHAT'S UP??? Has anyone had anything like this happen? I stopped using the DIGI output drivers because it was causing my G4 400/256 to crash, but this seems like a hardware malfunction. With the button in no signal, with it out there is a signal. I don't get it. Any help is greatly appreciated!
-J
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-25-2000, 06:59 PM
Descriptive Descriptive is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Posts: 25
Default Re: Alien Disappearing Inputs

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think it's working correctly...
(with the button pressed in, there should be no signal, right?)

'cause the monitor mode does just that: it monitors whatever sound is coming in on inputs 3 and 4. You don't even have to turn on the computer. So you should be only hearing whatever's playing thru input 3...

hope this helps...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2000, 05:32 PM
joshua d joshua d is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: barrington,nh
Posts: 55
Default Re: Alien Disappearing Inputs

ah- but I'm not getting any signal; on the screen, or through the headphones. But I am still getting a signal on all other channels, just not on 3 and 5. Maybe Digidesign has some insight???
Thanks
-J
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
From where com the original alien and predator sounds Ale Post - Surround - Video 10 06-22-2010 04:19 PM
Weird alien crazy incorrect characters display when opening a session - PTLE 8 Growlyman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-18-2009 11:51 AM
alien laptops and pro tools geefive 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-29-2006 10:17 AM
Use Your Utilities-Friendly Alien Reminder alientom General Discussion 0 02-22-2004 07:32 PM
Alien Audio Interference MissHiss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-05-2002 12:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com