Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2011, 09:23 AM
kibarra90 kibarra90 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 18
Default Yamaha DX-100?

So, I've connected my Dx100 to my laptop via USB-MIDI, opened up protools9, created a MIDI track, yet nothin' happens.

Anyone know what I could be doing wrong?

& I've installed the latest YAMAHA MIDI driver on my laptop...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-12-2011, 01:26 PM
justus1900 justus1900 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montgomery, IL
Posts: 759
Default Re: Yamaha DX-100?

Dude, I do not think anyone knows what you are asking or talking about and that last statement (& I've installed the latest YAMAHA MIDI driver on my laptop...) Realy throws people off since Midi into your laptop and into Pro Tools would have nothing to do with Drivers for your yamaha Keyboard, Please post more information on what you are trying to do and maybe someone will be able to help you.
__________________
Producer/Engineer/Musician
RIAA Platinum Sales Award: Lisa Stansfield "Affection"

Main:
Model: Dell 5750 Precision Workstation
OS: Windows 11 Pro 64bit
CPU:*Intel Core Processor i7-10750H (6 Core, 12MB Cache, 2.60 GHz to 5.00 GHz,
Memory:64GB, 2X32GB,DDR4 2933Mhz Non-ECC
OS M.2 512GB PCIe NVMe, Record Intel 1TB SSD, 2T SSD, 1TB SSD
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 3rd Gen
AVID Pro Tools 2023.12
JBL LSR4328P 8"
JBL LSR310S 10 inch Powered Studio Subwoofer*
Yamaha HS50M Studio Monitors
Alesis Elevate 3 Studio Monitors
M-Audio Axiom 61 Midi Controller
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-13-2011, 01:25 PM
kibarra90 kibarra90 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 18
Default Re: Yamaha DX-100?

I figured it out, sorry for the confusion. Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
yamaha pro mix 1 deadlysoundz MIDI 2 05-09-2010 08:29 AM
Yamaha synth>MIDI Channels>Pro Tools.......Yamaha user's LOOK!! B-man 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 12-29-2002 12:58 AM
yamaha 01v. shal-lima 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-25-2002 10:21 AM
Yamaha 01v users...and other yamaha digital mixers chainboy General Discussion 0 10-13-2000 07:32 PM
Patches for Jam 2.5/Yamaha 6416, Yamaha 8* and a lot of essential patches. editor General Discussion 10 05-20-2000 08:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com