Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2021, 02:49 AM
JRembrandt JRembrandt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Germany
Posts: 1
Default License gone after update

Hello,
I bought an upgrade plan for my perpetual EDU license and cannot find it neither in my iLok nor in my Avid account (only in Avid Link, but there I cannot activate it). And even worse my old license stopped working, so I am not able to get projects done. It's really urgent and to be honest I'm really frustrated with how Avid is handling customer support.
Hopefully someone is able to help me here?
Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2021, 11:24 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,542
Default Re: License gone after update

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRembrandt View Post
Hello,
I bought an upgrade plan for my perpetual EDU license and cannot find it neither in my iLok nor in my Avid account...
Welcome to the community.


Your account shows an active Software Updates + Support Plan and licenses deposited. If this is still unresolved please start a support case to provide your System ID and Order #. Thanks!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fatal License Error with 20.1 Update rus5 Avid S4/S6 6 05-01-2020 11:25 AM
Pro Tools 12 license gone after update? [SOLVED] kirkbross Licensing & Accounts 3 12-23-2017 12:07 PM
How to update with only an iLok license?? ZachMcNees Pro Tools 11 10 09-30-2013 02:13 PM
Where to find my PH10 license update? TimNielsen macOS 1 11-10-2011 03:01 PM
transfuser update causes license failure thenassaproject Virtual Instruments 1 06-25-2010 04:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com