Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-13-2014, 04:30 AM
Tower Studio Tower Studio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Montpellier, France
Posts: 3
Default Export Soft Keys

Hi all,

I own an Artist Control and Transport and I have them set up with Pro Tools 10 using custom commands and soft keys. I have recently upgraded and installed PT11 and much to my surprise, none of my custom commands are available in it. So my question is simple: is there a way to import those settings? Also, the day I will change computer or start with a fresh install of my system (Mac), how can I save and reimport those precious settings that took me so much time to create?

Thanks a lot in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-13-2014, 06:49 AM
guymor's Avatar
guymor guymor is offline
ACI/ALP Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: New York NY
Posts: 71
Default Re: Export Soft Keys

There's a way. You have to copy the artist related user preferences from one system to the next. It would be in the user/library/application support area, under avid or Euphonix. When I'm in from of a system I'll post a more exact location.

What version of eucon are you running?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2014, 07:20 AM
Tower Studio Tower Studio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Montpellier, France
Posts: 3
Default Re: Export Soft Keys

Thank you. Yeah there's a folder under "Library/Application Support/Euphonix" with a bunch of files... Mmmh, I wonder if I can edit the content of the file "Pro Tools 11Mac.xml" in "DYN_APPSETS" by copying what's inside "Pro Tools 10Mac.xml" below the headers. I guess I'll give it a shot when I'll have time.

I'm running EuControl 3.1.0
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-16-2014, 02:53 PM
TimNielsen TimNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,212
Default Re: Export Soft Keys

You can simply duplicate the 10 file, and rename it with 11 in place the 10, and it worked fine to get my settings from PT10 to PT11! They can both live there, so if you launch 10 or 11, you can have the same settings.

Tim
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-19-2014, 07:03 AM
Tower Studio Tower Studio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Montpellier, France
Posts: 3
Default Re: Export Soft Keys

Thank you. Indeed that's what I did (although I have only edited the existing Pro Tools 11 xml file by copying the content of the Pro Tools 10 file (but keeping the header intact) and it worked like a charm.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C24 soft keys PT HD problems Jipi-sensei ICON & C|24 0 12-03-2013 06:09 AM
Colours on soft keys HansH Artist Series 6 09-26-2013 07:04 AM
soft keys for all pull ups in PT 10? Franklyn Artist Series 1 01-03-2012 02:22 PM
Soft Keys marrap Artist Series 4 11-28-2011 09:17 AM
adding Soft Keys? stainless Artist Series 5 06-23-2010 10:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com