Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-02-2013, 06:41 PM
mikevarela mikevarela is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 571
Default Audiosuite new files into clip list, not replace [solved]

feel retarded...

I'm audiosuiting files, like eq and dynamics stuff and when rendering the file the new one goes into the clip bin, not replacing the file on the timeline. Can't figure how to have it replace the clip on the timeline.

I've got handles to 0 and I've seen the overwrite box in the top left of the plugin but even destructively it still places it in the clips bin.

any help?
__________________
NuanceTone.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-02-2013, 07:17 PM
C C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: LA, CA, USA
Posts: 926
Default Re: Audiosuite new files into clip list, not replace

Use in Playlist should be on in Audiosuite window
__________________
--
Ceri Thomas
Personal Site
Mix Tech/Assistant Sound Editor
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-16-2017, 04:41 AM
aperez's Avatar
aperez aperez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 29
Default Re: Audiosuite new files into clip list, not replace

Quote:
Originally Posted by C View Post
Use in Playlist should be on in Audiosuite window
Thanks! Must have clicked on it by mistake and this was baffling me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Selecting multiple files in Clip List doesn't select them in the Timeline vslourenco Post - Surround - Video 8 01-26-2022 12:12 PM
x form rendering blank files when choosing clip by clip audiosuite dj_grimmace AAX Plug-ins 2 06-21-2017 12:29 PM
AudioSuite Plugi-ns won't process Clips, not rendered to Track [SOLVED] DetroitT Pro Tools 12 16 04-01-2017 03:48 PM
x form rendering blank files when choosing clip by clip audiosuite dj_grimmace Pro Tools 11 1 03-04-2017 01:35 PM
Deleting files from clip list and missing files colinato Post - Surround - Video 1 10-22-2013 10:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com