Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2002, 05:41 AM
EricWillhelm EricWillhelm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 617
Default Digi Control Panel & iTunes

So I've had iTunes (v2.0.4, OS9.2.1) for a long time and have had no problem getting the sound to come out thru the AMIII card ever since the Digi Control Panel came along.

Suddenly, it's gone back to it's old ways of not playing thru the card. More specifically, when I choose the first of the two Digi icons in the Sound Control Panel, iTunes won't play at all. When I choose the second of the two Digi icons, it appears to be playing on screen, but no sound comes thru.

Anyone have any idea what could've changed?

The only thing that changed on my system was that I got a cable modem installed. No extra hardware installed or anything. Just selected the Ethernet port instead of the internal modem.

Kooky.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2002, 06:31 AM
xqtion xqtion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 86
Default Re: Digi Control Panel & iTunes

hey i had the same thing happening to me all of a sudden but i still can't figure it out. it was working fine n suddenly for no reason there's no sound thru my digi001. anybody ?
g4 mp450, digi001, lap5.3.
__________________
John 3:16
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2002, 06:53 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,798
Default Re: Digi Control Panel & iTunes

Trash the Sound Preferences file, restart the computer and re-enable "Digidesign" in the output of the Sound Control Panel.

Is audio restored?

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2002, 03:47 PM
EricWillhelm EricWillhelm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 617
Default Re: Digi Control Panel & iTunes

Tried trashing the SOUND pref file and restarting and all that. No good.

Even tried replacing the Digi control panel, and trashing the iTunes prefs.

It's funny because it works on another drive of mine, and it worked JUST ONCE until I quit iTunes, then the next time I opened iTunes it was back to no-go again.

Wierd.

And anyone have a definite reason as to why the Digi icon appears twice in the SOUND control panel of one drive of mine, but only once in another, when everything else is the same?

I hate when stuff like this just suddenly happens. I wanna know why!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help w/ Digi Control Panel gaston13 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-29-2004 12:42 PM
Digi 002 command 8 control panel Oompah ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 05-18-2004 08:27 PM
Digi Settings in Control Panel JPS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-19-2001 02:23 PM
The "new" great digi control Panel... TCL Tips & Tricks 4 07-17-2000 06:49 PM
The "new" great digi control Panel... TCL Tips & Tricks 0 07-16-2000 10:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com