Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2010, 12:08 PM
boogiemotel boogiemotel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 104
Default Hows the 8.04cs2 workin for y'all ?

any snafus ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2010, 02:44 PM
David Sabine David Sabine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 58
Default Re: Hows the 8.04cs2 workin for y'all ?

I was having nothing but trouble with 8.0.4 (Pro Tools had no audio input whatsoever and I couldn't use my 003 with other software - something wrong with ASIO drivers probably.)

I "upgraded" to 8.0.4cs2 and it didn't solve any of the above problems.

I then spent a full day uninstalling 8.0.4 and regretting that I updated in the first place. I'm running 8.0.3 again and it's working better - though any user on the system who doesn't have ADMIN privelages still encounter permission problems and blue screen (yea, the BSOD).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2010, 02:48 PM
meech meech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 290
Default Re: Hows the 8.04cs2 workin for y'all ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Sabine View Post
I was having nothing but trouble with 8.0.4 (Pro Tools had no audio input whatsoever and I couldn't use my 003 with other software - something wrong with ASIO drivers probably.)

I "upgraded" to 8.0.4cs2 and it didn't solve any of the above problems.

I then spent a full day uninstalling 8.0.4 and regretting that I updated in the first place. I'm running 8.0.3 again and it's working better - though any user on the system who doesn't have ADMIN privelages still encounter permission problems and blue screen (yea, the BSOD).
Blue screen on a mac?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2010, 02:06 PM
David Sabine David Sabine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 58
Default Re: Hows the 8.04cs2 workin for y'all ?

Hi meech,

Opps...It didn't occur to me I was currently reading in the Mac forum. I suppose I had meandered into this thread while reading a summary of all recent posts from all forums.

Anyways...8.0.4cs2 was not reliable on my platform. How's it on yours?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Workin with MIDI typhy macOS 3 12-21-2011 11:31 AM
is LE 7.1 workin' for ya? EGS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-04-2006 06:29 PM
What do y'all charge?? 1tonstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 05-15-2005 12:51 AM
Hello!!! Got mt own MBox, want to meet y'all... Moises 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 02-18-2004 08:58 AM
What Power Amps Y'all Using? Brent Hahn General Discussion 15 07-26-2002 12:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com