Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2020, 06:19 AM
smallstonefan smallstonefan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Papillion, Ne
Posts: 23
Default Dock not remembering an assignment

Hi all,

I am running a pair of S1s with tablets and a Dock with a tablet.

I like to set the fader for the Dock to control a master fader feeding my mix bus (to control the amount I'm feeding the limiter).

It works great when it's set, the problem is it forgets this setting all the time and I can't figure out why.

Do any of you know how to make sure this "sticks"?



PS: Sorry for the big pictures - this was captured on a 4k monitor...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2020, 04:00 AM
OAG OAG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: London
Posts: 28
Default Re: Dock not remembering an assignment

Not working for me either.

Whether I set it in Eucon or on the Layout page on the tablet, the Dock fader is always auto-assigned to selected track.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2020, 06:54 AM
smallstonefan smallstonefan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Papillion, Ne
Posts: 23
Default Re: Dock not remembering an assignment

Quote:
Originally Posted by OAG View Post
Not working for me either.

Whether I set it in Eucon or on the Layout page on the tablet, the Dock fader is always auto-assigned to selected track.
Starting to sound like a bug...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-17-2020, 07:03 AM
Lynn Gräber Lynn Gräber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Nashville, TN.
Posts: 153
Default Re: Dock not remembering an assignment

Are you saving the layout, then saving the layout in your Pro Tools template?

Last edited by Lynn Gräber; 08-18-2020 at 07:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-17-2020, 09:56 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,069
Default Re: Dock not remembering an assignment

Its working for me on Windows and the latest code. I do see another bug though in that the popup track block, doesnt, until you attention another track, then it works with the assigned track correctly. What version of EuControl are you on?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-17-2020, 06:54 PM
smallstonefan smallstonefan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Papillion, Ne
Posts: 23
Default Re: Dock not remembering an assignment

hmmm, I was a bit confused by softkey saving and layout saving.

Let me try what you suggested...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-18-2020, 07:41 AM
OAG OAG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: London
Posts: 28
Default Re: Dock not remembering an assignment

Hi all.

I've just pulled up a project where I had saved the Dock fader with a specific channel. I recalled the layout with this applied and there was no change to the Dock selection from how it presented on load. It was still set to the current selected channel on the DAW. And it follows any subsequent selections.

To me that says it thinks it's doing something, but it isn't.

Eddie, would you mind explaining what you mean by "the popup track block doesn't"?

I'm on Eucon 4.6.2x3 on Mac.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 with 8.04 not remembering wordclock setting tonepad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 09-06-2010 02:18 PM
Help: PT not remembering last save location Studio Dweller Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-20-2008 03:54 PM
PT not remembering plug-ins are authorized Slim Shady 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 03-11-2008 05:18 PM
002 not remembering levels WRX07 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-23-2006 03:08 PM
Remembering 001.... Castaliamusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 08-05-2003 12:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com