Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2022, 05:00 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 528
Default Eucontrol Mac

There's still that Bug when programming softkey functions where the float window keeps opening in the background. I ecepeince it in my home studio and in another studio I work in. Major pain in the xxx.. only way to recrify the issue is quitting Eucontrol and re-launch the app.

Mojave OS
Doc+Artist Series Controlllers and S3.
Eucontrol 2022.4xxx
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2022, 06:45 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 1,032
Default Re: Eucontrol Mac

Is that because you have the "eye" key active on your S3?
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacStudio Ultra / LogicProX / IzotopeRX10+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFXII / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-04-2022, 04:40 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 528
Default Re: Eucontrol Mac

Actually no. The issue happens on 2 different Macs. One runs an s3 the other an Artist. Same exact issue.
I'm curious if anyone else has this issue or am I alone . It can't believe I'm the only one seeing this issue after they program in a new command button for their iPad. Or doc .

I hope the eucon developers see this post and can chime in.
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-04-2022, 07:23 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 528
Default Re: Eucontrol Mac

Can someone explain how to get out of "eye" mode on an Artist mix with Doc as well as on the S3 with Doc. never heard if this before. Apperantly there's a 2 button press with the artist or S3 .. anybody?

Thank you ��

Thanks
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-04-2022, 07:27 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 1,032
Default Re: Eucontrol Mac

Simultaneously press the Save and Cancel buttons on the Dock.
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacStudio Ultra / LogicProX / IzotopeRX10+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFXII / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-04-2022, 11:20 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,247
Default Re: Eucontrol Mac

What Matt said.

Its marked on the Dock with an eyeball graphic just below the right set of buttons with two lines connected to the Save and Cancel buttons.

Press together to enter or exit the mode.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2022.7, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 4TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-07-2022, 02:48 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 528
Default Re: Eucontrol Mac

Thanks. Will check this out on the Doc. That being said I did find the "eye" on the S3 and did what was suggested and still the same issue.
I'm not sure if I described the issue properly in the 1st place so let's try this again. I also don't think the issue has anything to do with being in Eye mode.

Manually open the Eucontrol app.
Head over to the assign tab.
Double click a any button either for the Doc iPad or s3 and program in a new function. Close float window.
SAVE New function.

Hide / Close (not quit) Eucontrol
Head back to protools. Button doesn't work in some cases.
Open Eucontrol app window
Head over to that assign tab
And the last program window I closed is literally open again without my doing ! I can reproduce this issue on numerous computers.
The only way I have successfully managed to get that little pop up program window to go away and successfully work on a newly programmed button is to finally quit the app all together.

Try it out. Program a random button and see if after you close that program window switch back to a different tab in the app and go back to protools. Then go back to Eucontrol open the assign tab and your last program pop up window will be there regardless that it was previously closed.

Let me know if the same issue happens ..

Issue happens on 2 completely different work stations same bug everytime.
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-08-2022, 11:05 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,887
Default Re: Eucontrol Mac

I think we need a video of what you are doing. Also Do you really mean the assign tab?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-28-2022, 08:35 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 528
Default Re: Eucontrol Mac

I've been using the term "Assign Page" but meant the "Soft Keys" page.

The issue happens whenever your trying to program a key function to controller . Anyways I'll shoot a video and post it cux it doesn't seem my explanations are resonating.
Cheers
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-28-2022, 04:31 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 528
Default Re: Eucontrol Mac

The video is at this link. Let me know if you can see it .

Cheers everyone

https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...URjKjYIlOxNyBO
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EuControl djjuniorpops Pro Tools 12 5 05-20-2017 09:49 AM
Eucontrol & Cpu jky Artist Series 2 10-30-2016 10:38 AM
EuControl 3.4 mbryan67 Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 5 05-27-2016 03:23 PM
Eucontrol 3.3.2 OS X 10.11.2 deesto Artist Series 12 02-19-2016 01:16 PM
EuControl Trazan Artist Series 3 12-13-2011 01:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com