Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2003, 07:33 PM
talco talco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Los Angeles, Ca. USA
Posts: 97
Default will a vintage pci dsp farm work w/PT3?

I have a vintage dsp farm (don't know the revision) that I''ve been running with my Mix Plus rig. Will that farm also work with a PT3 system?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2003, 08:05 PM
MagicMark MagicMark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 40
Default Re: will a vintage pci dsp farm work w/PT3?

Talco,

A Vintage DSP farm was (is) the one of the two Cards that comprise a PCI based PT III core system. They are easily identifiable via the four (4) Motorolla 56002 DSP Chips on the card.

If you have a PCI Disc I/O, an interface, and a Node Cable, you are all set for PT III to work.

Good Luck
__________________
Mark Ruffolo
Magic Audio
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-14-2003, 11:19 AM
talco talco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Los Angeles, Ca. USA
Posts: 97
Default Re: will a vintage pci dsp farm work w/PT3?

Thanks for the info!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DSP Farm (Vintage) Help Sui_City Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-16-2004 06:37 AM
How many vintage farm cards can I have in a Bit 3? ProTooler Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-01-2003 01:30 PM
Nubus Farm and PCI Vintage Farm ?? nymo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-22-2001 11:59 PM
Disappearing Vintage DSP Farm Jim Roberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-09-2000 12:35 AM
Vintage dsp farm support with v4.2.5 Raven Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 07-02-1999 06:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com