Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2022, 09:03 AM
mozart mozart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Posts: 298
Default S3 LED Bank Replacement

I posted in another thread, but I guess is better to get a clear answer here;

Can I buy a display replacement bank of 8 for S3? I will definitely have to replace one of them (of the 4 inside) . One has a crack.

Thank You.
__________________
Kostadin Kamcev
www.mozartstudio.com
Little Falls, NJ
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2022, 03:26 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 926
Default Re: S3 LED Bank Replacement

Quote:
Originally Posted by mozart View Post
I posted in another thread, but I guess is better to get a clear answer here;

Can I buy a display replacement bank of 8 for S3? I will definitely have to replace one of them (of the 4 inside) . One has a crack.

Thank You.
You can't unfortunately, there's someone selling individual displays on ebay but they're ~$90ea from memory. Your best option is to take out an extended hardware coverage support plan for the S3 and RMA it.
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.12|Ultimate • MTRX Studio • HDX1 • Sync-X • S3 • DockMac Mini 2018 - 3.2GHz i7 6-core macOS 11.6 • RAM 64GB DDR4 GPU AMD 6900XT 16GB • Monitor LG 32UL950-W
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2022, 08:57 AM
mozart mozart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Posts: 298
Default Re: S3 LED Bank Replacement

huh! ...

How much is the extended warranty? I can't seem to find it on the web,...
__________________
Kostadin Kamcev
www.mozartstudio.com
Little Falls, NJ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2022, 01:47 AM
S.isidore S.isidore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Paris
Posts: 5
Default Re: S3 LED Bank Replacement

Hi
3 years ago i’ve had to replace 7 oled displays for my s3.
I’ve found this seller in Germany. It was 20€ each display.
https://www.pms.eu

Stéphane
__________________
PT 2019.10 Ultimate, HD Native Omni, Avid S3, 192i/0
Mac Pro late 2013
OSX Mojave
64Go RAM
Mac Mini 2014 Video slave 4
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-22-2022, 08:17 AM
JR Fountain JR Fountain is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 406
Default Re: S3 LED Bank Replacement

I can confirm that PMS in Germany has these, just reached out to them the last couple days, thanks for the suggestion Stephane! I have been looking for these for a long time.

Were they easy to replace?

J.R.
__________________
J.R. Fountain
credits: www.imdb.com/name/nm0288354/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-24-2022, 01:16 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,598
Default Re: S3 LED Bank Replacement

Quote:
Originally Posted by mozart View Post
huh! ...

How much is the extended warranty? I can't seem to find it on the web,...
$249 Speak to any Avid Dealer. this is the part you want

0541-60111-15 Avid Advantage, S3 Extended Hardware Coverage Renewal
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Artist Series Bank Nudges Instead of Bank Impervious Artist Series 14 10-27-2017 09:07 AM
S3 Bank to end bug? khoop2112 Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 2 10-24-2016 04:19 PM
Bank stuck on A cppi VENUE Live Sound Systems 4 01-19-2010 02:44 PM
Bank D on SC48? Future Custom Bank perhaps? digidesigner VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 01-11-2010 07:20 AM
Anyone using Filter bank-Compressor bank c.evans 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 12-13-2001 10:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com