Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2021, 01:14 PM
remainanon remainanon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 139
Default MTRX Studio LFE went bye-bye

I have Dolby over today to do a tune, and part way through the day the LFE signal went away. The problem appears to be in DADMAN

For some reason, sometime during the morning, the level of the sub channel dropped a TON, like 40dB inside DADMAN. We are stumped. We can see an appropriate meter level on the monitor inputs in the MON section, but much lower at the output meter section. Low enough that we thought it was completely not working. Signal is there, but seriously at -40

We are sending pink from the Atmos Renderer via digilink - it's a Production Suite setup. But what we see on the meters seems to us to indicate an issue with Dadman

We have checked all the level points in the monitor setup etc. All other channels are nominal. Signal paths outside of the system (amps etc) are checked and correct.

No fold down paths are active. Unused groups deleted. Same result

Updated to the current version of DADMAN. Same result

HD Native, trash can running Catalina - Pro Tools at most recent version. Dolby renderer at most recent version.

Any ideas? I’m expecting it to be something really dumb that we are just missing


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2021, 02:00 PM
remainanon remainanon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 139
Default Re: MTRX Studio LFE went bye-bye

Yup! It was something dumb

The monitor path in dadman was full of filters and one of them flaked out.

Hit the EQ bypass button and level returned.

Cheers


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-20-2022, 12:30 AM
goodhertz's Avatar
goodhertz goodhertz is offline
Goodhertz
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 30
Default Re: MTRX Studio LFE went bye-bye

Did you ever find a solution to this besides just disabling the EQ? Experiencing the same bug here.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-20-2022, 10:07 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 2,279
Default Re: MTRX Studio LFE went bye-bye

Please email me so we can escalate this.We want to ensure any issues you may be seeing are definitely resolved in the upcoming versions.

[email protected]


best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions
S6 FAQ
MTRX FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-20-2022, 10:41 AM
goodhertz's Avatar
goodhertz goodhertz is offline
Goodhertz
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 30
Default Re: MTRX Studio LFE went bye-bye

Thanks Jeff, just emailed!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MTRX Studio with HD I/O nedd Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 37 07-04-2023 04:58 PM
MTRX Studio Philharmonic7 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 15 08-23-2021 03:16 PM
MTRX Studio i/o Cheesehead Post - Surround - Video 9 02-21-2021 08:17 AM
MTRX Studio - AVB [email protected] Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 3 02-03-2021 02:32 AM
MTRX Studio - No AES?! Ryan Young Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio 23 02-23-2020 02:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com