Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2012, 02:49 PM
lespaul3013 lespaul3013 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 1205 N. Rotary Dr.
Posts: 1
Default Code -7 Initialization Error...PLEASE help, Sandra included

Hello all...first time Avid user here, just bought Keystudio with Pro Tools SE to use live for some synth/pad sounds at my church.

Anyways, I followed all the start-up instructions, restarted the CPU...and upon restart, I get a weird black screen that says "Code -7 Initialization Error" along with another box that says something about x86 - I think, I'm going off memory on this part.

EDIT: Its similar to the second photo that this guy posted...http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=285290

Okay, post restart...I figured maybe that was nothing, so I clicked the Pro Tools SE icon and the "Code -7" error popped up, followed by a "0xc0000142" application error.

I realize some others had posted about this issue before, and I Google searched, tried the search on here, tried calling Avid - I've tried everything before posting to no avail. SO...this is my last resort, I'm really hoping someone can help because I really want to play this in church tomorrow.

Here's my Sandra:
SiSoftware Sandra

ID
Host Name : mark-HP
Workgroup : WORKGROUP

Computer
Model : HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook PC 103C_5335KV G=N L=CON B=HP S=PAV
Serial Number : 5CH12*****
Chassis : HP Notebook
Mainboard : HP 358E
Serial Number : PBYWL06*******
BIOS : HP F.1C 05/12/2011
Total Memory : 3.48GB DDR3 SO-DIMM

Processors
Processor : AMD A6-3400M APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics (4C 1.4GHz/2.3GHz, 667MHz IMC, 4x 1MB L2)
Socket/Slot : FS1g1 (µPGA)

Chipset
Memory Controller : AMD F12 (Llano) APU Root Port 100MHz
Memory Controller : AMD F12/14 (Brazos/Llano) APU Root Complex 100MHz, 4GB DDR3 SO-DIMM 1.33GHz 64-bit

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Samsung M471B5273DH0-CH9 4GB DDR3 SO-DIMM PC3-10700S DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-25 4-34-10-5)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : Samsung Generic PnP Monitor (1600x1200, 156AT05-H07
, 15.3")
Video Adapter : AMD Radeon(TM) HD 6520G (320 SM5.0 400MHz, 512MB DDR3 1.33GHz 64-bit, Integrated Graphics)

Graphics Processor
OpenCL GP Processor : AMD Radeon(TM) HD 6520G (320SP 4C 400MHz, 256MB DDR3 1.33GHz 64-bit, Integrated Graphics)
Compute Shader Processor : AMD Radeon(TM) HD 6520G (320SP 400MHz, 512MB DDR3 1.33GHz 64-bit, Integrated Graphics)

Storage Devices
TOSHIBA MK6476GSX (640.1GB, SATA300, 2.5", 5400rpm, 8MB Cache) : 596GB (C:) (D:) (E:)
hp DVD-RAM UJ8B1 (8.4GB, SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : 8GB (F:)

Logical Storage Devices
SYSTEM : 199MB (NTFS)
Hard Disk (C:) : 581GB (NTFS) @ TOSHIBA MK6476GSX (640.1GB, SATA300, 2.5", 5400rpm, 8MB Cache)
RECOVERY (D:) : 14GB (NTFS) @ TOSHIBA MK6476GSX (640.1GB, SATA300, 2.5", 5400rpm, 8MB Cache)
Hard Disk (E:) : N/A @ TOSHIBA MK6476GSX (640.1GB, SATA300, 2.5", 5400rpm, 8MB Cache)
Pro Tools SE (F:) : 8GB (CDFS) @ hp DVD-RAM UJ8B1 (8.4GB, SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : HP Hudson LPC Bridge
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : Winbond W83687THF
Audio Device : HP BeaverCreek HDMI Audio [Radeon HD 6500D and 6400G-6600G series]
Audio Codec : ATI (AMD) HDMI Audio
Audio Device : HP Hudson Azalia Controller
Disk Controller : HP Hudson SATA Controller [AHCI mode]
Disk Controller : HP Hudson IDE Controller
USB Controller 1 : HP Hudson USB OHCI Controller
USB Controller 2 : HP Hudson USB EHCI Controller
USB Controller 3 : HP Hudson USB OHCI Controller
USB Controller 4 : HP Hudson USB EHCI Controller
USB Controller 5 : HP Hudson USB OHCI Controller
USB Controller 6 : HP Hudson USB EHCI Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : ATI SB800 SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Send To Microsoft OneNote 2010 Driver (1200x1200, Colour)
Printer : CUSTPDF Writer (4000x4000, Colour)
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller (Ethernet)
Wireless Adapter : Ralink RT5390 802.11b/g/n WiFi Adapter (802.11n (HT), AES-CCMP, 72Mbps)

Power Management
Battery No 1 : Hewlett-Packard 5100 55.08Wh/4.46Ah

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Home 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Platform Compliance : x64

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 4.5


Thanks in advance, I hope I followed all of the procedures properly...
Jordan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2012, 02:48 AM
monkeysticker monkeysticker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NA
Posts: 14
Default Re: Code -7 Initialization Error...PLEASE help, Sandra included

Have you tried to uninstall and reinstall Pro Tools SE? There are utilities like "Revo uninstaller" that will make sure the application is completely removed one can find it in Google.

Less programs that run in the background the better, so anti virus etc should be closed.

Initialization means that the error occurred when the program was loading (starting up). Make sure your device is connected.

With your PC specs Pro Tools SE should run fine.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2013, 06:43 AM
Hannilein Hannilein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 5
Default Re: Code -7 Initialization Error...PLEASE help, Sandra included

...another error code -7. I have the same problem... see my post from earlier this week. But none of the posts show any resolution. Did you get it fixed? How? Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-22-2013, 10:44 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Code -7 Initialization Error...PLEASE help, Sandra included

Quote:
Originally Posted by monkeysticker View Post
Have you tried to uninstall and reinstall Pro Tools SE? There are utilities like "Revo uninstaller" that will make sure the application is completely removed one can find it in Google.

Less programs that run in the background the better, so anti virus etc should be closed.

Initialization means that the error occurred when the program was loading (starting up). Make sure your device is connected.

With your PC specs Pro Tools SE should run fine.
Actually so far everything I've seen with a AMD APU wont run Pro Tool's. These are not traditional processers or chipsets.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-04-2013, 12:45 PM
klangardel klangardel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: Code -7 Initialization Error...PLEASE help, Sandra included

Hi : I also have the same problem and , checking the dates of the posts I think that the problem is related with some windows update. Ive tried to re install PT 7.4, even without updates (cs3 and the like) but no way. And is curious that PT doesnt have a "launch time" and then appears the curse of the code -7: as soon as you launch it pops out!!!-
Thank You
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-04-2013, 04:57 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Code -7 Initialization Error...PLEASE help, Sandra included

Quote:
Originally Posted by klangardel View Post
Hi : I also have the same problem and , checking the dates of the posts I think that the problem is related with some windows update. Ive tried to re install PT 7.4, even without updates (cs3 and the like) but no way. And is curious that PT doesnt have a "launch time" and then appears the curse of the code -7: as soon as you launch it pops out!!!-
Thank You
Your hardware is? How about a Sandra report. Please.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Code: -7 (Initialization Error) JasonJN Windows 2 09-03-2013 04:02 PM
What does Initialization Error Code: -7 do? 6speedhemi Windows 2 04-05-2013 09:16 PM
Initialization Error Code: -7 Help! cmeier7 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-07-2013 10:58 PM
Initialization error code: -7 lubs7705 Windows 2 10-12-2012 08:49 PM
New i7 build 6068 error Sandra included jcolagross 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 20 07-10-2010 06:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com