Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2001, 09:14 AM
barden barden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 68
Default 5.1.1 Import Audio Dialog - another change?

Hello All...

After finally getting used to using Command-Spacebar to audition within the Import Audio window in 5.1 (a change from just plain ol' Spacebar in every other version prior...), I have just installed 5.1.1 and now cannot audition with the Spacebar at all (regardless of key combo). Command-P is the only one that seems to do anything.

Anybody else experiencing this?

All the best,
Barden
Sound Dogs
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2001, 02:35 PM
The Recordist The Recordist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Sagle, Idaho, USA
Posts: 214
Default Re: 5.1.1 Import Audio Dialog - another change?

I just upgraded as well and command-spacebar works fine for auditioning at import on my system. Check your Keyboard control panel. Sometime opening up the control panel resets the keyboard. Just a thought. also try zapping the P-Ram

-Frank
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Searching in Import Audio Dialog Submersible Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-20-2007 01:22 PM
I cant preview audio in digibase or import audio dialog. sammyfarr Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-29-2007 01:16 AM
Small "import audio" dialog bug? thierryd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-10-2006 04:24 PM
Import Audio dialog , Can't select or play audio Irl Sanders Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 10-04-2006 02:02 PM
Import Audio dialog PROBLEM jimlongo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-12-2001 03:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com