Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2002, 02:02 PM
beggehorn beggehorn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Monrovia, CA, USA
Posts: 463
Default Wavedriver for HD/XP

Heard that this was going to be posted soon. Any more info on this?

Thanks
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64
Avid HDX running PT Ultimate 2020.x
ASUS WS x299 SAGE 10g
Intel i9-10980xe
64 GB DDR4 3200 RAM
Matrox C420
Avid Artist Mix
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2002, 10:06 AM
beggehorn beggehorn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Monrovia, CA, USA
Posts: 463
Default Re: Wavedriver for HD/XP

up
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64
Avid HDX running PT Ultimate 2020.x
ASUS WS x299 SAGE 10g
Intel i9-10980xe
64 GB DDR4 3200 RAM
Matrox C420
Avid Artist Mix
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2002, 10:35 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,798
Default Re: Wavedriver for HD/XP

Quote:
Any more info on this?
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Not at this time. As soon as it is available we will post an announcement in this forum.

-Richard
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-29-2002, 09:58 AM
Dave Lang Dave Lang is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 621
Default Re: Wavedriver for HD/XP

I'm thinking about buy an HD1 system and running it on my pc.

Will the wave driver let me play sounds from other software thru my digi hardware? Or will I need to put another sound card into the pc for this.

For example, if I want to play mp3 files with Winamp, will that go through the digi hardware? What about mpg movies?

thanks,

dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-29-2002, 10:54 AM
steve at Your Heaven steve at Your Heaven is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 657
Default Re: Wavedriver for HD/XP

This quote is from the downloads page for WINDOWS XP (=NOT Apple products). Is this listing incorrect? It seems to be in complete contradiction to the above DigiTechSupt post:
"The DAL WaveDriver is used as the driver for Digidesign hardware and Pro Tools 5.3.3 and will not work with previous versions of Pro Tools. (the DALWDM is included with and automatically installed by the Pro Tools 5.3.3 installer)"

I just got 5.3.3, haven't yet installed it.
__________________
steve
Your Heaven
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-29-2002, 04:39 PM
beggehorn beggehorn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Monrovia, CA, USA
Posts: 463
Default Re: Wavedriver for HD/XP

I noticed this a while back, downloaded it and attempted to install it. I found that it was already on the system. My guess is that this is the driver PT uses for the HD interfaces, not for third party apps. Would be great if our "Digi Windows Team" were around to reply to this as well as our other questions (ie: AmpFarm & Reverb One for HD/XP). I made a call to customer support and was assured a response. That was well over a week ago. . .
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64
Avid HDX running PT Ultimate 2020.x
ASUS WS x299 SAGE 10g
Intel i9-10980xe
64 GB DDR4 3200 RAM
Matrox C420
Avid Artist Mix
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-29-2002, 04:42 PM
Rock_Artist Rock_Artist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Hertzliya
Posts: 1,482
Default Re: Wavedriver for HD/XP

Current Wavedrivers,
enables MME simple playbacks. so MP3s for example can be playbacked fine.

Future drivers,
ASIO! <- Your 96 or 192I/O suppose to be compatible with Nuendo/Cubase or any ASIO client that means low latency and the ability to enjoy both worlds! Digi & 3rd party products such as Steinberg's VSTis!.
__________________
Just wanna do music,
RA.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-14-2002, 02:59 PM
Mike Stosich Mike Stosich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Wheaton, IL, USA
Posts: 182
Default Re: Wavedriver for HD/XP

Does Digi want to answer this once and for all? The implication from this topic is that there will be a WAV driver down the pike. In the past, it was available in few months. This absense of a WAV driver has meen much longer. Also what does the following mean from November 20?

"There is no WaveDriver for HD, and I'm not personally aware of plans for one. There will however be a Digidesign ASIO Driver for Windows HD quite soon:
www.digidesign.com/download/asio

--------------------
Digi Web Admin" [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
__________________
Mike Stosich
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
wavedriver help 001 XP AMZavareei 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-29-2005 12:55 AM
wavedriver Mariner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-15-2004 09:19 AM
Wavedriver.... Mike Teezie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-24-2002 11:55 AM
what does the wavedriver do exactly. gregoryb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 09-13-2002 12:39 AM
PT|24 / NT - Why is there no wavedriver ????? Echo studios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 10 10-30-1998 06:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com