Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-24-2010, 06:22 PM
krop015 krop015 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 38
Exclamation HELP! Hard Panning bleed

hello,

so i am bouncing down tracks for a band to play to live so the strings/programming all play with the band. it is setup so the left channel is click track..hard panned..that goes to the drummer to count off the song. the right channel is hard panned to go to the front of house mono.

while i'm setting this up i decided to turn off my left speaker to hear that the click track (which is panned hard left) is faintly being played through the right speaker.

can anyone else test this and see if you have the same problem. i took off all plugins on master fader, and on the audio tracks..i can't seem to find anyone else having this problem. the click track cannot be heard through the front of house..even if its really quite, thats a big no-no.

can anyone shed some light to why its not full hard panning?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-24-2010, 09:10 PM
krop015 krop015 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 38
Default Re: HELP! Hard Panning bleed

bump. anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-24-2010, 10:24 PM
LanceK LanceK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 226
Default Re: HELP! Hard Panning bleed

Not sure why that is happening however you can assign the click to just one output instead of two with a panner. Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-25-2010, 12:29 AM
claxpro claxpro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 39
Default Re: HELP! Hard Panning bleed

How are the outputs from Pro Tools connected to your monitors? If you're using an analog desk or similar, it's probably crosstalk through that and not from within Pro Tools. Try disconnecting the left output from your Pro Tools interface and see if that helps
__________________
G5 Dual 2GHz 8Gig RAM OSX10.5.8 HD2 96I/O SYNC PT 8.0.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Panning bleed/crosstalk issues inside of Pro Tools friggindrummer macOS 14 08-21-2013 12:15 PM
PT9 bug: Hard panning reopening centered tclash macOS 0 06-07-2011 08:15 PM
Hard Panning Issues in PT LE linderefter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-13-2011 08:31 PM
001 bleed dmaxj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 03-02-2003 11:33 AM
hi-hat bleed Rudy Michael Tips & Tricks 32 01-03-2003 12:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com