Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2012, 01:29 PM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,640
Default NOT importing audio from a cd in PT 10

In PT 9 I could import audio tracks from audio cds
Now I am in PT 10 and try to importaudio tracks from an audio CD, and give a runtime error and freezing
Bounce is okay
what i can do is import audio tracks from my hardrive
please some help
using Avid MBOX3 pro and all used before as always
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2012, 05:56 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,734
Default Re: NOT importing audio from a cd in PT 10

Rip the audio with any of several programs, all the way down to iTunes for free(just set iTunes to import as wave files to avoid un-needed conversions). I use Wavelab to do this and it works great(makes a killer mastering and CD burning tool as well). Wavelab has a "lite' version for under $100 that should do all you need(it leaves out some mastering tools and surround DVD authoring).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2012, 07:14 PM
DJ Hellfire DJ Hellfire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,035
Default Re: NOT importing audio from a cd in PT 10

Had this problem a couple weeks ago as well! Had to rip with WMP, then import! I thought my client brought a bad disc!
__________________
www.HellfireBeats.com

Akai MPC 2000XL, Akai MPC X, Mackie 1202VLZ Pro, Akai Advance 61, Focal Alpha 80, UAD 2 Apollo Quad, UAD 2 Satellite Quad, UAD 2 Octo PCIe, Neve R6 "Lunch Box", Neve Portico 511, Neve Portico 551, Neumann TLM49

Pro Tools 2018.10

Mac Pro 4,1 (5,1 upgrade), Early-2009, 3.46GHz Nehalem 12-Core, 32GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

13" MacBook Pro, Late-2011, 2.4GHz Dual Core i5, 16GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

27" iMac, Late-2012, 3.4GHz i7, 24GB RAM - OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-30-2012, 07:17 PM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,640
Default Re: NOT importing audio from a cd in PT 10

You are right
I can extract audio tracks from an audio cd whith adobe audition
But whith wavelab no posible and get freezing
And from import Audio in PT no way
Whith the mbox3 pro freezing
Whith 003 rack nothing happend but at least no freezing

I set the sesión in PT at 44,1 and 16 or 24 bits
So 😰
Any help ......,thanks
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-30-2012, 07:20 PM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,640
Default Re: NOT importing audio from a cd in PT 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Hellfire View Post
Had this problem a couple weeks ago as well! Had to rip with WMP, then import! I thought my client brought a bad disc!
I downloaded The PT 10 crossgrade from
my Avid account
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-30-2012, 07:26 PM
DJ Hellfire DJ Hellfire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,035
Default Re: NOT importing audio from a cd in PT 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by flautista View Post
I downloaded The PT 10 crossgrade from
my Avid account
I was talking about the CD with his music I was trying to import!
__________________
www.HellfireBeats.com

Akai MPC 2000XL, Akai MPC X, Mackie 1202VLZ Pro, Akai Advance 61, Focal Alpha 80, UAD 2 Apollo Quad, UAD 2 Satellite Quad, UAD 2 Octo PCIe, Neve R6 "Lunch Box", Neve Portico 511, Neve Portico 551, Neumann TLM49

Pro Tools 2018.10

Mac Pro 4,1 (5,1 upgrade), Early-2009, 3.46GHz Nehalem 12-Core, 32GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

13" MacBook Pro, Late-2011, 2.4GHz Dual Core i5, 16GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

27" iMac, Late-2012, 3.4GHz i7, 24GB RAM - OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-30-2012, 08:00 PM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,640
Default Re: NOT importing audio from a cd in PT 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Hellfire View Post
I was talking about the CD with his music I was trying to import!
I know😊😃
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-01-2012, 09:07 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,768
Default Re: NOT importing audio from a cd in PT 10

why not just drag the files directly from the CD into your audio files folder for your project ... the convert from there ... they show up as AIFF files, so the conversion for me is from AIFF to WAV ... no need for itunes, or wavelab if you do not need them .. itunes will try and grab the CD so you just have to close tunes and then do the Drag and Copy into your audio files folder ..

i just did this in PT 10.0.1 .. so i know it works ..

cheers

john
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-01-2012, 12:38 PM
flautista's Avatar
flautista flautista is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chile
Posts: 1,640
Default Re: NOT importing audio from a cd in PT 10

It seems to be solved whith the Pro_Tools_10_1_2_Updater_76090 wich first not open
I reinstalled PT 10

I had to add this file
after Pro_Tools_10_0_1_Updater_75130
The File is
vcredist_x64.exe - For 64bit systems founded here:

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl...ng=en&id=26347

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/w...c-07e085232ab6

and just in case I reupdated the pace driver from www.paceap.com

no more crashes and hanging. Good WORKDAY
__________________
Jascha Koneffke flutist
www.prodmusica.cl
GA-X58A-UD3R[/
I7 950
RAM 24Gb corsair 1600 (3 sticks)
9-9-9-24
MAC
MacBookPro i7 2,3 15"
RAM 16gb
PT 11.3
003 Rack
MBox 3 Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Importing audio files for remix - convert or set session to match source audio? LSW Tips & Tricks 22 09-09-2014 09:28 PM
PT9 Crashing when importing audio from an audio CD Here and Now Stonehenge84 Windows 8 12-20-2012 03:26 PM
Importing DVD Audio/Mpeg audio DerekDigital Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-07-2005 06:16 PM
Importing Audio Nicc24 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-14-2005 06:06 PM
importing audio from a cd SteveSZ Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 14 07-22-2002 06:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com