Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-24-2004, 10:30 AM
ariel keshet ariel keshet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: paris france
Posts: 197
Default NEO access error????please

guys i allready posted yesterday my call for help about this neo access error message that im getting every time i want to record a track , please !!!!!! i searched the answerbase and the duc did what the answerbase told me to do but it changed nothing , please help me if any of you know what to do , im using PT 6.4 with panter 10.3.4 , i didnt upgrade or changed any thing in my setup for the past 3 month so i really dont know what else to do !!!!! the syste, worked wonderfully until yestarday

thanks for any help
__________________
G5 1.8ghz 10.3.8 768ram
Protools6.9 waves V.5
Mbox(waiting for 002R)
neumann tlm103
Tlaudio 5051 v.2
genelec 1030
yamaha p-90
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-24-2004, 11:26 AM
ariel keshet ariel keshet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: paris france
Posts: 197
Default Re: NEO access error????please

helo
__________________
G5 1.8ghz 10.3.8 768ram
Protools6.9 waves V.5
Mbox(waiting for 002R)
neumann tlm103
Tlaudio 5051 v.2
genelec 1030
yamaha p-90
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-24-2004, 12:32 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,798
Default Re: NEO access error????please

Hi,

Try trashing your preferences, Go to Users > “your user name” > Library > Preferences and trash DAE Prefs, DigiSetup.OSX, Pro Tools 6.x prefs, "com.digidesign.protools.plist" and "com.apple.audio.AudioMIDISetup.plist". Trash all of the Digidesign Databases folders on the root of every mounted drive.
restart and run repair disk permissions on your system drive.
Let us know if you are still having problems.
Thanks,
Digidesign Tech Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2004, 08:22 AM
Coach Kay2005 Coach Kay2005 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4
Default Re: NEO access error????please

what's up?

The following response from Digidesign.com tech support helped me with my neo access error problem:

Try trashing your preferences, Go to Users > “your user name” > Library > Preferences and trash DAE Prefs, DigiSetup.OSX, Pro Tools 6.x prefs, "com.digidesign.protools.plist" and "com.apple.audio.AudioMIDISetup.plist". Trash all of the Digidesign Databases folders on the root of every mounted drive.
restart and run repair disk permissions on your system drive.
Let us know if you are still having problems.
Thanks,
Digidesign Tech Support


I would like to add:

If you look in the Digidesign Databases folders mentioned above, you may see a icon/file named "cache.wfm"

I am not exactly sure what how this file comes about, but it should be deleted whereever you see it.

I noticed the icons in session folders after having the neo access error problem.

good luck
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
neo access error Edo55 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-04-2006 10:06 AM
Neo Access Error palmer_jankens 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-31-2006 08:17 PM
NEO ACCESS ERROR dizzove 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-23-2006 10:00 AM
Neo Access Error Calum M 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-24-2005 02:46 PM
neo access error mudflaps Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-20-2004 11:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com