Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2021, 09:48 AM
andrewjohansen andrewjohansen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: New York
Posts: 3
Default SoundReplacer

Thanks for your time.

I'm trying to download the SoundReplacer plugin for Pro Tools 11 but when I open up Pro Tools after installing it, an iLok popup says I have to activate it.

When I try to activate it I get this error message:

____

You don't have any license in your account, or none of the licenses there have activations available. If you have an iLok USB device with a license activated on it, please plug it in now.

You do not have any pending deliveries for the licenses you need to authorize the software.

You may need to visit the Avid web site to get a license deposited to your account.

____

What do I need to do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2021, 11:03 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,154
Default Re: SoundReplacer

SoundReplacer requires an iLok license to run. Do you own it, or have an Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle subscription?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2021, 11:09 AM
andrewjohansen andrewjohansen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: New York
Posts: 3
Default Re: SoundReplacer

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
SoundReplacer requires an iLok license to run. Do you own it, or have an Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle subscription?
I guess not...I just went to the Avid website and followed the download instructions. In previous versions of Pro Tools SoundReplacer was already there.

Are you saying I need to purchase it now?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2021, 12:29 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,560
Default Re: SoundReplacer

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewjohansen View Post
I guess not...I just went to the Avid website and followed the download instructions. In previous versions of Pro Tools SoundReplacer was already there.

Are you saying I need to purchase it now?
SoundReplacer has always been an extra-cost plugin. Given how far this technology has advanced since the days when SR was king, I would look at some other options. For drums, Slate Trigger is very good, Drumagog is very good and Toontrack Superior Drummer 3 is my favorite(all 3 are far better at replacing drums than SR
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2021, 03:58 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,629
Default Re: SoundReplacer

Here's another one:
DrumXchanger
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini 2018, six-core 3.2gHz i7, 32 gb RAM.
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 3rd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command 8 and iPad w/Avid Control.
Pro Tools 2020.12.1, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-07-2021, 03:59 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,135
Default Re: SoundReplacer

Massey DRT is not bad either. And dare I say Slate Trigger (good plugin, bad support)
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SoundReplacer Help! Stixntrixx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-02-2008 04:14 PM
Soundreplacer and 7.4 Paul David 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-16-2008 11:58 AM
Someone That Has SoundReplacer Matt Whritenour 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-01-2005 08:37 PM
soundreplacer funkdoctor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 04-27-2002 04:49 PM
Soundreplacer and .aif bascani 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-02-2002 05:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com