Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-21-2022, 11:52 PM
jambander jambander is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5
Default Re: Drag and drop AAX sampler

AVID PLEASE as a composer/producer this is such a major part of so many musicians workflows. Drag and Drop into samplers is the bread and butter workflow of so many. Please fix AAX protocol. I'm begging you.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-23-2022, 08:12 PM
loud neighbor loud neighbor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Detroit / Nashville
Posts: 95
Default Re: Drag and drop AAX sampler

Quote:
Originally Posted by jambander View Post
AVID PLEASE as a composer/producer this is such a major part of so many musicians workflows. Drag and Drop into samplers is the bread and butter workflow of so many. Please fix AAX protocol. I'm begging you.
+1
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-07-2022, 12:34 PM
Sugarnutz Sugarnutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Great State of Mississippi
Posts: 831
Default Re: Drag and drop AAX sampler

What about this?

https://www.waves.com/plugins/cr8-cr...eative-sampler
__________________
Gigabyte z390 Designare
I9 990K 4.7 GHz
64 Gb of DDR4 3200
Gigabyte RX580 8 Gb
Win 10 Pro

15" Mid-2015 MBP 2.2 GHz i7 16 Gb RAM
512 Gb Flash Drive - OS X 10.14.6
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-07-2022, 03:46 PM
Sardi Sardi is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,628
Default Re: Drag and drop AAX sampler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sugarnutz View Post

What about it?

You can’t drag and drop from the timeline in CR8 either. It’s not the plugins, it’s a limitation of the AAX format.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-08-2022, 09:02 PM
jambander jambander is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5
Default Re: Drag and drop AAX sampler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sardi View Post
What about it?

You can’t drag and drop from the timeline in CR8 either. It’s not the plugins, it’s a limitation of the AAX format.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Same experience here.

It's hard to imagine why one would engineer an entire plugin format with such a debilitating restraint. It truly boggles the mind.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-13-2022, 06:30 AM
peapodpost peapodpost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: NYC
Posts: 64
Default Re: Drag and drop AAX sampler

i use this
https://audiokids.it/dragout/
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-12-2022, 02:56 PM
jambander jambander is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5
Default Re: Drag and drop AAX sampler

Quote:
Originally Posted by peapodpost View Post
Cool. Not quite what we're talking about though. This wouldn't help you drag a timeline selection or workspace sample directly into Kontakt while running inside Pro Tools.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VI Drum Sampler with Drag An Drop? johnsimmons Virtual Instruments 4 02-02-2010 03:20 PM
Sampler with drag and drop capability ? micline 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-11-2008 12:05 PM
RTAS sampler with drag/drop of regions? fredrick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-01-2005 12:29 PM
Drag and drop HD-TDM Sampler??? PBJ Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-01-2004 05:46 PM
Sampler plugin with Drag & Drop from edit window?? goldn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-07-2003 04:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com