Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2004, 09:22 AM
totemspock totemspock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 49
Default Sustain pedal not working - Reason to PT LE

I´m running Reason via Rewire to PT LE 6.1.1. It works great, except that the midi doesn´t seem to record the footwork I do with the sustain pedal. I can adjust the sustain afterwards in PT, but that is something you do not wan´t to do.
Any idea´s on what may be the problem? I have tried different keyboards but it´s all the same problem. The sustain pedal of course work´s great when using the line outputs instead of the midi outputs.
__________________
Macbook Pro
2Ghz, 2Gb ram.
002r
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2004, 09:49 AM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: Sustain pedal not working - Reason to PT LE

check to be sure you don't have a MIDI filter blocking controller 64.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2004, 10:19 AM
totemspock totemspock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 49
Default Re: Sustain pedal not working - Reason to PT LE

Thank´s for the reply! W
Where do I do that?
__________________
Macbook Pro
2Ghz, 2Gb ram.
002r
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2004, 10:34 AM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: Sustain pedal not working - Reason to PT LE

Under the MIDI menu.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-11-2004, 10:46 AM
totemspock totemspock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 49
Default Re: Sustain pedal not working - Reason to PT LE

Thank´s it marked the "aftertouch" box and now it works!
__________________
Macbook Pro
2Ghz, 2Gb ram.
002r
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-11-2004, 11:22 AM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: Sustain pedal not working - Reason to PT LE

that's interesting... aftertouch is a different controller from the sustain pedal.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-12-2004, 02:28 AM
totemspock totemspock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 49
Default Re: Sustain pedal not working - Reason to PT LE

Yeah, I thought so to.
__________________
Macbook Pro
2Ghz, 2Gb ram.
002r
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sustain pedal not working with pro tools 10 Fyenamuzik macOS 4 03-30-2013 03:26 PM
Sustain Pedal Not Working Numi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-24-2009 01:34 PM
Sustain pedal not working with Mini Grand Gothboy Virtual Instruments 0 06-22-2009 10:31 AM
midi sustain pedal not working in pro tools protoolsle123 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-14-2009 01:31 AM
Sustain Pedal and Reason cuethevocals 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-18-2004 11:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com