Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2010, 11:34 AM
AVeiga AVeiga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Posts: 13
Default Jam 6.0.3 not conect DigiCore Audio

Jam 6.0.3 not conect DigiCore Audio!
Pro-Tools HD 3Accel 8.0.3cs1
MacPro 2.8 ghz 8-core

Jam 6.0.3 compatible?

Alexandre Veiga
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2010, 04:15 PM
MARVINBASS's Avatar
MARVINBASS MARVINBASS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Woodland Hills, CA. U.S.A.
Posts: 892
Default Re: Jam 6.0.3 not conect DigiCore Audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by AVeiga View Post
Jam 6.0.3 not conect DigiCore Audio!
Pro-Tools HD 3Accel 8.0.3cs1
MacPro 2.8 ghz 8-core

Jam 6.0.3 compatible?

Alexandre Veiga
Jam is end of life. The last version of Jam never worked with Core Audio well. Roxio incorporated Jam in Toast back in version 9.

I hope this helps.
__________________
My System is:
Mac Pro 3.2GHz 6 Core
32GB RAM
1- HDX
1 - Apogee Symphony Mk2 8x8
1 - HD 16x16 Interface
MOTU MTP/AV
------------------------------
Second System
Mac Pro 2013 3.5GHz 6-core Xeon E5-1650v2
32GB RAM
1 - HDX
1 - Avid Thunderbolt 3 Expansion Chassis
1 - HD 8X8 Interface

MARVINBASS Digital Audio, LLC
Ex PT Beta Tester
Woodland Hills, CA.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-15-2010, 09:40 PM
Mark Dann Mark Dann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: NYC, USA
Posts: 767
Default Re: Jam 6.0.3 not conect DigiCore Audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARVINBASS View Post
Jam is end of life. The last version of Jam never worked with Core Audio well. Roxio incorporated Jam in Toast back in version 9.

I hope this helps.
Yes, but Toast can't print a timing sheet, and that's a biggie.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-17-2010, 10:41 AM
AVeiga AVeiga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Posts: 13
Default Re: Jam 6.0.3 not conect DigiCore Audio

Toast ISRC?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-17-2010, 10:05 PM
Mark Dann Mark Dann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: NYC, USA
Posts: 767
Default Re: Jam 6.0.3 not conect DigiCore Audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by AVeiga View Post
Toast ISRC?
Yes, Toast will do ISRC, but without a printable timing sheet, the disc manufacturer will only have to guess if it's really there.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Digicore Audio Manager Jonassi macOS 4 09-05-2011 10:23 PM
Newest digicore audio manager for LE7.4.2? soundboy35 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 08-14-2010 01:39 AM
Conect digi003 and M-audio Octane (Digital) audioplace estudios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 11-01-2009 10:31 AM
Digi 001, Mac OS 10.3.9, DigiCore Audio Manager 6.9 nica 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-16-2009 01:23 PM
digicore audio & safari chissey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-24-2007 05:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com