Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2009, 09:31 AM
suicune suicune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wolverhampton, UK
Posts: 896
Default Saving structure patches in bulk

In the context of prepping a session to send to another studio - how can I save all the structure patches in a session (with samples) to the session folder? I've checked the manual but can't find a mention of this, unless I'm just being blind.
__________________
M2 Studios
Wolverhampton, UK
http://www.madhat.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2009, 10:18 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,677
Default Re: Saving structure patches in bulk

Quote:
Originally Posted by suicune View Post
In the context of prepping a session to send to another studio - how can I save all the structure patches in a session (with samples) to the session folder? I've checked the manual but can't find a mention of this, unless I'm just being blind.
Sorry i can't help you with your question, But more to the point! are you actually saying you can run more than one Digidesign VI in a pro tools 8 session without any problems

Amazing

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2009, 10:28 AM
suicune suicune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wolverhampton, UK
Posts: 896
Default Re: Saving structure patches in bulk

Acutally, it's just one structure with multiple patches.

But to be fair, whilst I had a LOT of VI problems in the early days of PT8 my system seems to have settled down considerably since then (after 2cs releases, a 10.5.6 update, 2 permission repairs and several PT pref trashes). Mind you I am now running on 3 out of 4 processors at 80% which is less than ideal.
__________________
M2 Studios
Wolverhampton, UK
http://www.madhat.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-27-2009, 11:25 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,684
Default Re: Saving structure patches in bulk

Why not print each patch separately? You can route them out different output pairs and assign those to audio tracks. Record enable the audio tracks and print them all in one pass.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.12, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-27-2009, 11:52 AM
suicune suicune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wolverhampton, UK
Posts: 896
Default Re: Saving structure patches in bulk

I'm trying to avoid the print to audio option as the mixes are not near enough completion for this - the MIDI routed to structure is likely to change.

I'm just after a way of not having to go through the 'save patch as...' for each individual patch. Seems like a pretty basic function to me. Do I gather from the lack of response there's no way of doing it?
__________________
M2 Studios
Wolverhampton, UK
http://www.madhat.co.uk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Structure 1.1 Error Saving Patches anothercolour Virtual Instruments 9 12-27-2010 07:35 PM
Method of saving all patches at once in Structure? Stuart P. Virtual Instruments 1 04-06-2008 01:03 AM
Please help, time saving tips for bulk audio files east3rdst Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-19-2006 05:50 PM
Please help, time saving tips for bulk audio files east3rdst 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-19-2006 05:04 PM
Please help, time saving tips for bulk audio files east3rdst 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-19-2006 03:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com