Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-26-2006, 06:58 AM
Arimin Arimin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Default Mbox mini recording

Ive been trying to use my mbox mini to record some tracks, but the problem is I cant figure out how to adjust the volume to the instrumental or to the verse I recorded. It always comes out with the beat being LOUD and the vocals being very weak. Btw, the beat im using is just an eminem intrumental. Is there a way to turn the instrumental down some, and my vocals up?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-26-2006, 07:42 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Mbox mini recording

You should be able to adjust thier respective faders to balance your mix. Can you see the Mix Window?
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-26-2006, 01:01 PM
Arimin Arimin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Mbox mini recording

Well now I can control the volume, but it dont let me do more then one verse, I load the instrumental, and then go to lay a track on audio 1 and the mic wont pick up anything when I try to record on audio 2. I did turn off record on audio one, and switched it to two, but I still dont get anything
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-26-2006, 01:27 PM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,894
Default Re: Mbox mini recording

Arimin,
Welcome new user
Looks as if you are having a couple of different issues. I would strongly suggest to read the "Getting Started" guide that came with your system. That will clarify how to assign recording inputs to tracks/channels and how to select regions for manipulating automation or gain changes.

best of luck,
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mbox 2 mini, recording noise litlounge 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-17-2011 09:07 PM
Mini Mbox 2 and recording guitar kyle91688 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-22-2010 09:31 PM
Recording a vocal with mbox 2 mini philagosta Tips & Tricks 7 05-04-2008 03:39 PM
What Else Recording Software Can Mbox 2 Mini Go With ? TongWunFung 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-10-2008 03:35 PM
Mbox 2 Mini and recording question. kidstretch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-02-2007 08:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com