Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2007, 11:45 AM
mattshort mattshort is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 24
Default Problematic audio

I'm a video editor trying to clean up some audio from a shoot of a speaker in a high school gym. The speaker was miked with a lav for the video recording but, was holding a handheld for the talk. The handheld mic was reeking havok with the lav. For the most part the audio is clean except every 10 seconds or so there is static, noise and the occasional pop or crackling. The camera mic was on as a backup but is very echoie as this was in a school gym. Any suggestions for removing the noises or recipes for toning down the echo?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2007, 04:01 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: Problematic audio

For cleaning up audio on the Mac i've not really used Pro Tools that much, there are plugs available but i have a tendency to use third party apps especially when theres video involved. If you have the Final Cut Studio editing suite then Soundtrack Pro has some great cleanup tools, theres a nice little tutorial on the accompanying DVD to get you started. Also Bias Peaks Soundsoap plugins always rate quite highly.

Cheers
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2007, 02:18 AM
mattshort mattshort is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 24
Default Re: Problematic audio

I have Final Cut and Soundtrack just isn't giving me good enough results. Most of the offending audio is over dialog so, its a little tricky. I was hoping to find a plug-in like Cedar Tools (PC only).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DIGI: Please help! Midi I/O always problematic johnnyv MIDI 4 01-14-2012 02:07 PM
Daisy Chaining = Problematic playthemdrums 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 50 08-30-2010 10:55 AM
Is PTLE problematic on a G5 under Panther? Simonize 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-30-2004 06:27 PM
help with a problematic HD at the very end of 2002 Alécio Costa Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 12-29-2002 04:18 AM
Why is ProToolsFREE so problematic? monkeyboy19 Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 11-23-2002 09:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com