Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2017, 05:43 PM
dg27's Avatar
dg27 dg27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Coeur d'Alene, ID
Posts: 384
Default flashing sheet music

OK--I noticed something weird and wonder what it is. Sometimes (but not always) when I save a session and exit PT, for a split second I see a flash of sheet music in the upper left-hand corner of the screen that has the edit window. Am I imagining this? I think it's something I don't know about within PT.

Either that or I am losing it....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2017, 08:55 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,399
Default Re: flashing sheet music

Try to get a screen capture using print screen then pasting to Paint
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2017, 04:02 AM
dg27's Avatar
dg27 dg27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Coeur d'Alene, ID
Posts: 384
Default Re: flashing sheet music

It happens way too quickly and unpredictably to capture that way. I'll run screen capture software when closing PT and see if I can get it that way. It flashes very quickly.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-05-2017, 07:33 AM
suicune suicune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wolverhampton, UK
Posts: 896
Default Re: flashing sheet music

Are you sure you don't have a score editor window open that is being obscured by another window? Go to the Window menu and see if Score Editor has a tick by it.
__________________
M2 Studios
Wolverhampton, UK
http://www.madhat.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-05-2017, 07:43 AM
dg27's Avatar
dg27 dg27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Coeur d'Alene, ID
Posts: 384
Default Re: flashing sheet music

I didn't consciously have it ticked, but that's apparently what it was. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi Transcription from KB to Sheet Music Catwander Pro Tools 11 1 09-04-2014 11:11 PM
generate music cue sheet from regions? Phil Jeffers Post - Surround - Video 14 03-10-2009 09:02 AM
drums and sheet music (beginner) Satellite Jack 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-05-2005 03:40 PM
Sheet Music and Drums Satellite Jack 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-05-2005 11:28 AM
MIDI files to sheet music Erik Galindo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-02-2004 07:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com