Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2011, 09:49 PM
mdb123 mdb123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1
Default Problem opening sessions out of nowhere

I'm running 7.4.2 on osx 10.5.8 w/ a MBox 2 and out of nowhere when I try to open a session other than the one I created today, it says the session can't be opened because it was made with an older version of Pro Tools, which is total BS since I've been running 7.4.2 since it came out. Also for some sessions it says it can't be opened because it was made with a newer version of Pro Tools (it's seemingly at random when it decides that it was made with an old version vs. with a new version). Not to mention I'm trying to open sessions that I've opened as recently as only a few hours ago. Not sure why this is happening out of nowhere, hopefully someone has an idea why? Thanks in advance

edit: nvm, it fixed itself apparently?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2011, 06:29 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,383
Default Re: Problem opening sessions out of nowhere

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdb123 View Post

edit: nvm, it fixed itself apparently?
Now THAT worries me! I would be backing everything up right away, just in case
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-08-2011, 08:10 AM
wgouldsby wgouldsby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Grand Prairie, U.S.A
Posts: 33
Default Lining up audio drum loops

I have a keep board that has nice drum loops. Unfortunately it doesn't have the traditional midi ports,(it has the usb port). I want to use these loops in my sessions. Is there a way to line these loops up to the measures in my sessions. Of course I can just set the tempo in Pro Tools to match the loop, use the metronome as guide and just punch in on the measure, but is there another way?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-08-2011, 04:20 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,383
Default Re: Lining up audio drum loops

Quote:
Originally Posted by wgouldsby View Post
I have a keep board that has nice drum loops. Unfortunately it doesn't have the traditional midi ports,(it has the usb port). I want to use these loops in my sessions. Is there a way to line these loops up to the measures in my sessions. Of course I can just set the tempo in Pro Tools to match the loop, use the metronome as guide and just punch in on the measure, but is there another way?
A little message for newbies, create a new post with your question or problem. Glomming onto some other post that has no relation to your question serves no one, least of all you(who is in need of some help I assume). Start a new thread in the midi section and you will get lots of help.
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem opening big sessions. JD85 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-19-2010 05:53 PM
PT7 problem opening old sessions gerax 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-22-2005 05:35 PM
**Problem: Certain sessions crash on opening... DustySpuds 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-04-2005 09:51 AM
Problem opening sessions sequence025 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-14-2003 08:09 PM
Problem opening 5.1 sessions with 5.1.1 jeffreyc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-04-2001 09:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com