Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2011, 01:04 PM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 2,348
Default Is any body running PTHD Native 9 w/ Rosetta?

There have been reports that the Apoge X HD card has not been working in the Rosetta series( specifically) with PTHD 9 Native card Is any one have success with this or does anyone know for sure IS there an Issue or not and if so who is working on a fix ? been asking this for more or less 3 months now and still have no answer.

It would be so much easier and nicer if there were an HD Native Forum "Hummm" hint hint
__________________
System :
Studio - Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2023.12 Mid 2020 (intel) iMac 27" Ventura 13.2 .1
Mobile - 2021 14 " MBP M1 Pro PT Ultimate 2024.3.0 --Sonoma 14.4



Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2011, 07:26 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 2,348
Default Re: Is any body running PTHD Native 9 w/ Rosetta?

Bump Anybody ??
__________________
System :
Studio - Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2023.12 Mid 2020 (intel) iMac 27" Ventura 13.2 .1
Mobile - 2021 14 " MBP M1 Pro PT Ultimate 2024.3.0 --Sonoma 14.4



Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2011, 04:43 PM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 2,348
Default Re: Is any body running PTHD Native 9 w/ Rosetta?

nevermind I just got this e-mail from Apogee


Your LiveChat discussion was escalated up to me for assistance as Support has been receiving calls concerning X-HD equipped Apogee interfaces and ProTools Native Card.

I understand that you were asking and had compatibility concerns with the Rosetta series using an X-HD Card with ProTools HD Native 9.

Yes, there are compatibility issues. This is primarily due to the fact that the X-HD Cards are not designed with DSP and beyond that ProTools HD Native 9 will sometimes not see the X-HD Card.

At this time, there are no definitive plans for Apogee to update the X-HD firmware though our Engineering team is currently looking into it.
__________________
System :
Studio - Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2023.12 Mid 2020 (intel) iMac 27" Ventura 13.2 .1
Mobile - 2021 14 " MBP M1 Pro PT Ultimate 2024.3.0 --Sonoma 14.4



Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2011, 06:35 PM
gondwana gondwana is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bochum
Posts: 2
Default Re: Is any body running PTHD Native 9 w/ Rosetta?

Hi,
I just installed my new PT HD Native 9.
I changed from PT HD accel which was running on my old G5 PPC with PT 7.2 and Logic 7.2 hooked up to 192 I/O, 192 I/O digital and 2x Rosette 800 w. X-HD Cards.
The first problem I had was to get the 192´s running, because all my studio is wordclocked by Apogee´s BigBen. So I run every single unit with digitest. Many of the first tests failed because I left the WC plugs in the units (the 192´s). Even the firmware was not recognised. Should be 4.9 on the 192´s.
The rosetta´s were recognised at once with firmware 3.0.
What I found out with the 192´s is, you have to loopback the unit´s and daisychain the WC as well. That wasn´t working before in my old setup. I don´t know why.
After hooking all units together, everything appears in PT hardware setup as it was before. With all the "normal" exeptions for the rosettas, that two of them appears as one single 192. (see rosetta manual).
So, I can´t promise it to you. Im happy that it just works for me. As a long time user of digidesign (16 years) I can tell you, that your thousends of dollar equipment can be worth nothing with the next update.

Which leads me to the next (main) problem with I have with my new PT HD Native.
see thread: Combining PT HD native card in Audio-Midi-Setup on MacOX
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-16-2012, 02:17 AM
umuta umuta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1
Question Re: Is any body running PTHD Native 9 w/ Rosetta?

Hi gondwana,

Bumped into some issues trying to use X-HD with Native HD.
Are you talking about firmware version 3.0 for the X-HD cards ?
If so, where can we get that one.
The most recent firmware on the apogee website is 2.07

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-06-2012, 02:43 PM
electrowerks electrowerks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: IL, United States
Posts: 69
Default Re: Is any body running PTHD Native 9 w/ Rosetta?

I was just told by Apogee Support that there will be a firmware upgrade Q2 this year to address XHD working with new Avid Cards.
__________________
Chuck Macak
electrowerks recording

Mac Pro 3.7 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon E5
32gig ram
PT HD 12 with D-Command 24
Apogee Ensamble Thunderbolt
UAD2 Octo x2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any body running Pro Tools 9 on PC String Breaker Windows 18 12-13-2012 05:22 PM
Any body running snitch ??? YYR123 macOS 1 03-01-2012 09:15 PM
Help!!! PTHD Native not working with my Rosetta 800 Jimmyboy7 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 11-05-2011 10:57 AM
What does PTHD Native have over PTHD 9 running Natively? acmost Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-07-2010 12:06 PM
Major problem w PTHD 7.4cs2 Apogee AD16X/DA16X/Rosetta 800 rstreber Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 02-20-2008 02:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com