Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2006, 06:43 PM
GeneOuse GeneOuse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 615
Default Zoom preset 5 flashing?

What does it mean? Zoom preset button 5 starts flashing after a while. I press it and flashing goes away, then goes off again after a while.
I'm on PT HD7 cs2, Accel 3 on WinXp.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2011, 09:58 AM
433byron 433byron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: O'Fallon, MO
Posts: 4
Default Re: Zoom preset 5 flashing?

Quote:
Originally Posted by GeneOuse View Post
What does it mean? Zoom preset button 5 starts flashing after a while. I press it and flashing goes away, then goes off again after a while.
I'm on PT HD7 cs2, Accel 3 on WinXp.
Was anyone able to help you on this question? I just changed my Powermac G5 over to an Intel Mac Pro, loaded 8.1.1 and the combo update and my Control 24 has the same issue - flashing preset #5. I can kill it by hitting Alt but it comes back everytime I open a session. Tried rebooting but still occurs.
__________________
Wannabe Recording When You Neverbe Showing Up - Pro Tools 8 HD4, Magma PCIe, Mac Pro 2.8Ghz 8 Core Harpertown, Control 24, Wife - Need I say more...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-14-2011, 06:19 AM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 514
Default Re: Zoom preset 5 flashing?

Had this issue. Pressing zoom preset 5 and 4 at the same time seems to have killed it for a while. Maybe try that?
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
Nashville / NYC

MKD Creative
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost my Zoom & Zoom preset buttons nwrstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 01-07-2012 07:28 PM
Zoom Toggle don't remember horizontal zoom Riccardo Corbari Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-31-2006 05:30 AM
6.7cs5 - Zoom In - Flashing Beach Ball bricoleur Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-12-2005 08:17 AM
Zoom preset keys with 5.1 davemc Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-05-2001 04:21 PM
Zoom Preset Buttons Not Functioning compmedia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-26-2000 02:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com