Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2012, 01:16 PM
officialcath officialcath is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: canada
Posts: 5
Default Got a msg saying that the session has been created by a older version..

Hi,

I've been using pro tools M-Powered 8 for the last 2 years. I never had another version for pro tools and on one of my session, there's a message saying that it had been created by a older version of pro tools and I don't know why. It's the first time that it happen.

I also have another question. This version came with a Fast Track interface. If I buy another interface, will I be able to open PT? 'cause right now, if my interface is not plug in, there is a message saying ''unable to locate M-audio hardware. Make sure your hardware is connected and turned on''.

Thanks for answering
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2012, 02:13 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Got a msg saying that the session has been created by a older version..

My best guess is that you unknowingly saved the session as a older version PT session. Re saving it in the current format should solve that problem.

You will need another MAudio interface that will work with PT MPowered version 8. You have plenty of choices.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2012, 12:20 PM
officialcath officialcath is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: canada
Posts: 5
Default Re: Got a msg saying that the session has been created by a older version..

thanks. But how can I re save it if I can even open it?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can not open last session !It says it was created with older version of PT !?! WTF ?! mrpollack Pro Tools 10 2 12-19-2011 10:45 AM
Can't open session it's created with an older version of PT James Drake Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 08-22-2011 08:17 AM
Cannot open session in Mpowered7.3 (created in 7.3 but gives "older version" error) Krizaps Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 02-18-2011 12:31 AM
URGENT; cant open session, created with older version. kyle_182 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-26-2010 01:55 PM
Can't open "session created on older version" - but it wasn't! BookSix Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 02-04-2009 07:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com