Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2008, 05:56 AM
Quebec Quebec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Unhappy Where did my Digirack go?

Hi,

I have just installed Pro Tools M-powered on my PC (XP) and it runs like a clock.

Everything is as it should except that there is no Digirack-plug in to be found in audio suite (just 3 other plug ins that I have no use for at this time).

I really need reverb and the way I read the specifications, Digirack (including the Dverb and many other effects) should be included in the Pro Tools version I have purchased.

Why doesn't Digirack appear in the audio suite menu? What have I done wrong? (I tried installing everything in the folder "Prepaid plugins" as well, but these plug ins need separate purchase and none of them is called "Digirack").

I do not yet have internet access on my Pro Tools-dedicated computer but that couldn't be the problem could it?

Very grateful for any help!
/Karin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-27-2008, 09:35 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,815
Default Re: Where did my Digirack go?

Which version of Pro Tools did you install? Can you check that the installer had the DigiRack plug-in checked?

If you go to C:/Program Files/Common Files/Digidesign/DAE/Plug-Ins - do you see plug-ins like D-Verb, Invert-Duplicate, Gain and such in that folder?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2008, 09:52 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Where did my Digirack go?

Reinstall it and expand the plus sign next to the Pro Tools box and make sure that the Bombactory, Digirack and Pro Tools are all selected.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-04-2008, 05:42 AM
Quebec Quebec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Default Re: Where did my Digirack go?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Which version of Pro Tools did you install? Can you check that the installer had the DigiRack plug-in checked?

If you go to C:/Program Files/Common Files/Digidesign/DAE/Plug-Ins - do you see plug-ins like D-Verb, Invert-Duplicate, Gain and such in that folder?
I did see all those plug-ins in the folder. But they didn't appear in the program interface.

I then started the installation process (the Digirack was allready selected as it was when I first installed the program) and choosed "repair current installation".

That did the job! I can now happily use all if the effects I wanted!
Thanks for helping!

(I still do not understand why they didn't appear after my first installation, but everything is cool now ; ))
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT LE 8 with DigiRack 002 richardgreen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-22-2010 03:12 AM
need help with digirack yoleyfisher 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-01-2006 06:42 AM
What's best Mac to buy 4 PT LE 6.4 Digirack 002? lonlonmilklover 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-14-2006 12:05 AM
New Digirack EQ III - Produce_Dept Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 55 03-21-2005 01:57 PM
TDM vrs DIGIRACK Muhfahsa Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-16-2004 08:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com