Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2005, 11:13 PM
SGSeries SGSeries is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5
Default Help with Mbox *On Tiger OS*

Hey dudes, sorry if this is the wrong forum to post this in but there is so bloody many to choose from :/

Well, i had my MBox working fine with Pro Tools LE 6.4 and Garageband 2 when i was on panther...a couple of days ago iu upgraded my iBook G4 to Tiger, now my MBox won't work with either programs, i was just wondering if i'm the only one experiencing this problem or is there a way to fix it...do i have an up to date version of Pro Tools? i have the Pro Tools LE that came with the Mbox...v 6.1 i think, what updates are available to me at this time - only 6.4 or can i get a higher version?

Sorry if that's really confusing but im confusing myself with this now so...thx in advance for any help i wan't to get this sorted as soon as possible
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2005, 11:45 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,577
Default Re: Help with Mbox *On Tiger OS*

Neither Pro Tools or the Digidesign CoreAudio Driver are currently compatible with Tiger:
www.digidesign.com/compato
www.digidesign.com/compato/osx/mbox
www.digidesign.com/download/coreaudio
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2005, 12:12 AM
SGSeries SGSeries is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5
Default Re: Help with Mbox *On Tiger OS*

Ah k, thank you.

So with the version number is 6.4 the highest i can go? *assuming compatible*
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-15-2005, 08:59 AM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Default Re: Help with Mbox *On Tiger OS*

You will need to upgrade to the Tiger compatible version of Pro Tools LE when it becomes available to use Mac OS X v10.4.x. If you revert back to Panther, you can stay at Pro Tools LE v6.4.
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBOX & Tiger cesare 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-07-2007 09:44 PM
MBox 1 & Mac OS Tiger Pretty Boy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-13-2006 02:21 PM
Mbox with PT 6.7 and Tiger woes sricabla 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-05-2005 09:20 PM
the BCF 2000, tiger ,and the mbox paddypaws MIDI 1 07-20-2005 04:01 PM
mbox under tiger-no usb..! mherrstrom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-02-2005 12:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com