Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2007, 12:11 PM
lew742man lew742man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 10
Default Recording multiple tracks simultaneously

I'm new to recording drums so this may be an obvious question, I've recorded everything else but haven't done more than one input recording simultaneously (except a direct guitar and a mic'ed guitar)

I was curious as to how you set up Pro Tools 7.3 LE using the Digi 003 so that you can record through more than 4 inputs? Is there a way to do this? So I want to record the snare, kick, 3 toms and 2 overheads at the same time. I'd prefer not to do it in 2 pieces (For example: Snare kick and overheads on one take then go through and record the toms on another take etc)

How do you account for this? What is the best way to overcome this? Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2007, 01:10 PM
77pro 77pro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 818
Default Re: Recording multiple tracks simultaneously

You'll have to get some more pre-amps to feed inputs 5-8. You can also use the s/pdif in if the pre-amp has an s/pdif output.
__________________
003r/i7-930/LE 8.0.1 cs2 on xp
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2007, 03:40 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Recording multiple tracks simultaneously

Utilizing the 8 analog In's, the 8 digital ADAT optical In's, and SPDIF, you can record 18 inputs simultaneously...
How to get 18 inputs with an 001/002/002r/003/003r?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Assign outs to multiple tracks simultaneously brianjanthony Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 01-20-2017 04:29 PM
Triggering Multiple Instruments Tracks Simultaneously riprock17 Virtual Instruments 4 02-07-2010 08:02 PM
How do i track multiple midi tracks simultaneously? Bambison Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-04-2009 02:14 PM
editing multiple tracks simultaneously bradwarren Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 02-25-2007 07:18 AM
Recording multiple tracks simultaneously MarkPresti 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-05-2003 09:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com