Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2007, 06:55 AM
bradwarren bradwarren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hamilton, MT USA
Posts: 49
Default editing multiple tracks simultaneously

I am wondering if anyone knows how to edit multiple tracks simultaneously or if it can even be done. Example: I have a stereo track of guitar with mics, and another track with piezo inputs from the guitar played at the same time and I'd like to edit a mistake out of both tracks simultaneously. Is there a way to select both tracks and have the selector tool select both?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2007, 07:18 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: editing multiple tracks simultaneously

Select both tracks, and group them. The track name should be highligthed on both tracks. You need to make an edit or a mix/edit group since you want to edit the tracks simultaneously.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Assign outs to multiple tracks simultaneously brianjanthony Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 01-20-2017 04:29 PM
Triggering Multiple Instruments Tracks Simultaneously riprock17 Virtual Instruments 4 02-07-2010 08:02 PM
How do i track multiple midi tracks simultaneously? Bambison Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-04-2009 02:14 PM
Recording multiple tracks simultaneously lew742man 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-29-2007 03:40 PM
Recording multiple tracks simultaneously MarkPresti 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-05-2003 09:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com