Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2010, 03:47 PM
francois.fab francois.fab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: France
Posts: 1
Default Command 8 under Win7 32b with PTLE8.0.4cs2

Hello,
My Command8 does not work with PT8.0.4cs2. I am running 32bit Win7. Before I used the same computer with XP, I had no problem. The screen displays Command8: offline. If I touch faders, PT answered, but PT does not send information Command8. In Setup / Peripherals / Midi Controllers, Type I Command8 / receive from: Command8 / Send to: Command8 emulated / Ch 8.
Thank you for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2010, 02:05 PM
Dot Dot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 289
Default Re: Command 8 under Win7 32b with PTLE8.0.4cs2

run pt8 as administrator. had same issue, but this solved my problem. win7 64
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2010, 01:37 PM
ttrroonn ttrroonn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Napa, CA. United States
Posts: 1
Default Re: Command 8 under Win7 32b with PTLE8.0.4cs2

Thanx Dot. I have been wresting with this problem for months. I thought that since I was logged on as administrator that programs ran as administrator automatically. Not so Run Pro tools from the start menu as an administrator solved all my command 8 recognition problems.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Concerns moving from PTLe8 XP to PT10 Win7 rems Windows 6 03-23-2012 08:06 PM
first mac pro to ptle8.3 redchair 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-14-2011 09:12 AM
Command|8 trouble with Win7 x64 & PTLE 8.0.3 ynor ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 09-04-2011 02:02 PM
Problem with Command|8 on PT8.1 HD1 Win7 64 ynor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 01-04-2011 10:55 PM
PTLE8 and Mac Pro? kastadyne 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-24-2008 11:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com