Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Old 06-08-2008, 02:45 PM

Default Problems with playback - nothing showing on peak meter

Hi there, I'm new to ProTools and using a 003 Factory. I've recorded my first audio track and think I've correctly assigned the send to Analog 1-2 which I think also equates to the monitor output. However there is no sound from the audio track I've recorded - only from the click track which is also sent to Analog 1-2.

The waveform shows the audio data correctly but the peak meter doesn't move - I don't know enough about this whole thing to be able to identify where I'm going wrong so would be hugely grateful for any suggestions you might have.

M
Old 06-08-2008, 05:29 PM

Default Re: Problems with playback - nothing showing on peak meter

Quote:
Hi there, I'm new to ProTools and using a 003 Factory. I've recorded my first audio track and think I've correctly assigned the send to Analog 1-2 which I think also equates to the monitor output. However there is no sound from the audio track I've recorded - only from the click track which is also sent to Analog 1-2.

The waveform shows the audio data correctly but the peak meter doesn't move - I don't know enough about this whole thing to be able to identify where I'm going wrong so would be hugely grateful for any suggestions you might have.

M
Just to be sure,

1. Track OUTPUT (not send) is set to analogue 1&2, right?
2. Is the Fader turned-up?
3. Is the track muted or other channels soloed?
4. Can you audition the audio file in the workspace browser?

http://www.myspace.com/philogg
Old 06-10-2008, 01:26 AM