Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2012, 12:32 PM
rainsong rainsong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 120
Default VocALign Project 2.97 LE?

Anyone know if VocALign Projet LE 2.97 works with Pro Tools 10?

Looking at buying a used license, but I don't want to waste my money if it's incompatible.
__________________
2010 6-core Mac Pro, 16 GB RAM, OSX 10.9.4, PT 11.2.1, RME Fireface UFX
2014 i7 4-core 15" MacBook Pro Retina, 16 GB RAM, OSX 10.9.4, PT 11.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2012, 04:21 AM
JWalkerPostAudio JWalkerPostAudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 440
Default Re: VocALign Project 2.97 LE?

There were some problems with Vocalign for a while after PT10 was released with the introduction of the audiosuite handles. I know Vocalign Project v3 was patched, but I don't know about 2.97.

-Justin
__________________
Justin Walker
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2012, 06:15 AM
reneo reneo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Utrecht, Netherlands
Posts: 84
Default Re: VocALign Project 2.97 LE?

It works fine overhere, as long as you set the handles to 0.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2012, 07:18 AM
rainsong rainsong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 120
Default Re: VocALign Project 2.97 LE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by reneo View Post
It works fine overhere, as long as you set the handles to 0.
Thanks very much!

I read something about having to be in Min:Sec mode as opposed to Bars:Beats mode. Any truth to that?
__________________
2010 6-core Mac Pro, 16 GB RAM, OSX 10.9.4, PT 11.2.1, RME Fireface UFX
2014 i7 4-core 15" MacBook Pro Retina, 16 GB RAM, OSX 10.9.4, PT 11.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2012, 04:03 AM
reneo reneo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Utrecht, Netherlands
Posts: 84
Default Re: VocALign Project 2.97 LE?

I don't use barsbeats-mode. Only a timecode-ruler since I use VocALign for syncing up adr recordings...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VocAlign Project vs. VocAlign Pro apoc64 Post - Surround - Video 3 02-27-2012 10:53 AM
VocALign Pro Or VocALign Project? Mark 66 Post - Surround - Video 3 09-18-2006 09:05 AM
Vocalign Project Kilamanjaro Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 05-19-2006 12:18 PM
VocALign Project LE v2.9.5 Avid General 0 11-29-2004 06:41 PM
VocALign Project LE v2.9.5 Avid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-29-2004 06:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com