Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2004, 04:56 PM
toofly4asoundguy toofly4asoundguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Midwest
Posts: 74
Default Vocalign Project

I have just began to do a lot of vocal recordings with multi tracks and stacks. I want to use vocalign but i can not figure out for the world how to use. everytime i use the instructions my audio file is moved back so it is not with the guide track. HELP!!!! If you could help that would be great.
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2004, 07:33 PM
BIG D BIG D is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 411
Default Re: Vocalign Project

Hi Toofly,

you have to ensure that the clip that is being used as the guide is exactly the same length as the piece your are adjusting. Highlight the vocal you are using as guide then capture it. Then Highlight the piece to be edited, click the button on left and capture that. Decide which track to place the new rendered file to and hit process.

This may be a bit vague but I am not in front of system. I'll repost once I can actually see vocalign.

Best,

Big D
__________________
INTEL QUAD XEON
INTEL S5000XVN serverboard
4 gig Fully Buffered Ram (About to add more)
3 x WD500gig SATA, 1 x WD1T32mb SATA cache Green
NVIDIA Geforce 7300le,
Command 8,HD2,192,Massive Pack 4
Windows 7 64 bit PTHD 9
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-13-2004, 08:41 AM
GothicV GothicV is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Vancouver Canada
Posts: 654
Default Re: Vocalign Project

do you need the video toolbox for vocalign?

for a tutorial on how to use it, order a free copy of the HD DVD, it is great and shows a bunch of tips and tricks (andf meks you drool over the HD systems...) but the info is imo extremely helpful for the le users as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VocAlign Project vs. VocAlign Pro apoc64 Post - Surround - Video 3 02-27-2012 10:53 AM
VocALign Pro Or VocALign Project? Mark 66 Post - Surround - Video 3 09-18-2006 09:05 AM
Vocalign Project Kilamanjaro Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 05-19-2006 12:18 PM
VocALign Project LE v2.9.5 Avid General 0 11-29-2004 06:41 PM
VocALign Project LE v2.9.5 Avid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-29-2004 06:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com