Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Old 11-27-2009, 03:37 PM

Default PT 8 not showing waveforms

Good evening all. Basically my problem is as the title, pro tools 8 isn't showing some waveforms. The audio is still there and still playing. Some of the waveforms are showing but others not. I do have waveform selected as view.
Any idea whats wrong or how to force reload the waveforms?
The session was originally created in pt 7.4 (just upgraded to 8 a few days ago and this is my first time using it). I'm using a macbook with osx.6 and the prerelease of pt 8 (8.0.3 I think) with an mbox 2.

Thanks in advance.
Old 11-27-2009, 03:53 PM

Default Re: PT 8 not showing waveforms

Quote:
Originally Posted by crypt0r View Post
Good evening all. Basically my problem is as the title, pro tools 8 isn't showing some waveforms. The audio is still there and still playing. Some of the waveforms are showing but others not. I do have waveform selected as view.
Any idea whats wrong or how to force reload the waveforms?
The session was originally created in pt 7.4 (just upgraded to 8 a few days ago and this is my first time using it). I'm using a macbook with osx.6 and the prerelease of pt 8 (8.0.3 I think) with an mbox 2.

Thanks in advance.
Try this:

Click on the zoom tool. hold it over the track where your waveform is missing and hold down the (command??? PC it would be start) key, click and drag up or down to change the waveform height. If I record things at low levels (which I am doing increasingly), quite often PT will show a flat-line. The waveform is there, it's just small.

Hope that helped..
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Old 11-27-2009, 03:56 PM