Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2004, 03:57 AM
PlanetPluto PlanetPluto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 18
Default Can I create \"Plug-in\" Folders?

Is it possible to create folders for various types of plug-ins, example Verbs, EQ's, etc... I've tried it within the Protools --> plug-ins folders and I organized it but when I open a session and want to insert a plug-in, they're not catagorized nor in folders.

Thanks a mill.

Pluto
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2004, 05:11 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: Can I create \"Plug-in\" Folders?

Hi

Get the Fauxlder Tool from http://www.tllabs.com

itīs for OSX and OS9

regs
__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-04-2004, 08:14 AM
senyc senyc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: nyc
Posts: 86
Default Re: Can I create \"Plug-in\" Folders?

Hey Mindnoise! Are you using Fauxlder? Any problems? Is Pluggo cool with spreading it's plugs over various categories? Please reply.

(Also, thanks for the N12(!) DUC Special link and all other informative posts! BTW, I will also be getting the 1084(indeed sweetening on drums!). Found it for $229 at www.prodigy-pro.com(cheaper than URS online) - thought I'd provide a helpful link for a change. Unless you're already aware of it..Anyway, thanks again! Later.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-04-2004, 08:29 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: Can I create \"Plug-in\" Folders?

hi senyc

Thanks for the credit and the link

Yes Iīll tried Fauxler yesterday works really fine without hassle and within itīs limitations.

one is the Pluggo RTAS, I have quite o lot of them now. The fact is, since Pluggo (Free) Runtime Environment stores itīs plug-ins in a different location than the DIGI RTAS plug-ins, you cannot organize the Pluggos, but for the rest it works fine.

I bought my N12 last Sunday and I REALLY like it!!!! though itīs only a MOMO plug in.
I am glad I waited so long to decide and the way I am developing into, Waves isnīt an option any longer.

hey In case you missed it : get the Frohmage from from ohmforce, this thing is incredible!

best



__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-04-2004, 08:38 AM
senyc senyc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: nyc
Posts: 86
Default Re: Can I create \"Plug-in\" Folders?

Hey mindnoise! Are you using Fauxlder? Any problems? Is Pluggo cool with spreading it's plugs over various categories? Please reply.

(Thanks for the N12 DUC Special link and all other informative posts!)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-04-2004, 08:53 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: Can I create \"Plug-in\" Folders?

Hi senyc,

Yes I use Fauxlder. No probs to report until now.

The pluggos appear in the category you put the PLUGGO RTAS plug-in into.
so you can make a category/folder called "pluggo", but thatīs it.

Again I am talking about the Free Runtime Env. here but I guess it will be the same with the full version, because of teh pluggo structure.

regs

__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-04-2004, 01:09 PM
senyc senyc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: nyc
Posts: 86
Default Re: Can I create \"Plug-in\" Folders?

Sounds good! Gonna try to sort out my Pluggo mess soon! Can't wait to try Frohmage - downloaded that too, thanks to your posts always. I will also try the OhmBoyz delay - really curious bout that! Have you tried it?

(Thought Digi was gonna delete my previous money-specific post - tis really cool to find plug-ins for cheaper!)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-04-2004, 03:16 PM
PlanetPluto PlanetPluto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 18
Default Re: Can I create \"Plug-in\" Folders?

Thanks MindNoise...

Will give it a go.

Pluto
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-04-2004, 03:48 PM
PlanetPluto PlanetPluto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 18
Default Re: Can I create \"Plug-in\" Folders?

Not exactly what I'm looking for. Is there a way to creat Folders --> Sub Folders so I wouldn't have to scroll down a mile or so to get the plug-in. There has to be a way. Anyone know?

Thanks...

Pluto
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-04-2004, 08:21 PM
sean shannon's Avatar
sean shannon sean shannon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 805
Default Re: Can I create \"Plug-in\" Folders?

I believe if you take your favorite plugins and put a space before the name in the plugins folder, it moves it to the top of the list. I've done that with all my most-used plugs like vocalign, soundreplacer, bomb factory stuff, auto tune, channel strip, TRacks, etc. They all show up at the top of my list. (OS9)
__________________
Check your mix in mono.
www.mixingtheband.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to create folders for whole tracks Starting User macOS 5 08-28-2012 10:53 AM
why 2 plug-in folders in DAE? bigbobbysd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-13-2011 07:39 PM
Create AudioSuite Folders? rmeuchel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-03-2004 12:43 AM
Digi please fix plug-in folders Dutchmuzik Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-04-2004 02:27 PM
Where the %$@ do the plug-in folders go? losttimestudios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-01-2004 06:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com