Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-05-2003, 03:24 AM
saw saw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Posts: 52
Default Digi 002 rack clicking noise and LED\'s flashing inside

I dropped this one on the PC DUC. Noone there can use the Digi 002 rack yet because noone has Pro Tools 6.1 for Windows XP yet. So I want to ask you guys if anyone has this problem:

I just bought a Digi 002 rack. Since Pro Tools 6.1 just came out, it was not supplied with my 002 rack. So I can't use it right now. But when I turn the 002 rack on, there is a clicking noise and two LED's inside the 002 rack are flashing. Does anyone know what this is?
__________________
Punch In Audio Services
www.punchin.nl

Studio Engineering | Live Engineering | Location Recording | Composing
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-06-2003, 12:12 AM
RObzy RObzy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 12
Default Re: Digi 002 rack clicking noise and LED\'s flashing inside

How unfortunate my unit came shipped with winxp protools 6.1.

Make sure you hook your amp to the monitor outputs and not the mix outputs!

RObzy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-07-2003, 07:15 AM
saw saw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Posts: 52
Default Re: Digi 002 rack clicking noise and LED\'s flashing inside

I contacted Digidesign The Netherlands. They said it's the relais which must temporary mute the outputs to protect your speakers for noise comming out of the outputs when turning the Digi 002 rack on. But the relais in my 002 rack is kind of hanging so they arranged a new 002 rack for my and I've got to send mine back.
__________________
Punch In Audio Services
www.punchin.nl

Studio Engineering | Live Engineering | Location Recording | Composing
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flashing LED's inside 11r? derker Eleven Rack 7 11-24-2010 08:19 PM
003 Rack hardware issues - flashing and clicking jiagap 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 12-22-2009 11:44 AM
Digi 003 Rack clicking noise during power up thefremonts 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-13-2007 10:08 AM
Flashing Led's No monitor section. JHJ ICON & C|24 2 02-11-2005 06:22 AM
click noise and flashing LED on Digi 002 rack saw 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 07-08-2003 01:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com