Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2021, 11:48 AM
clusterer clusterer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: vienna
Posts: 574
Default ILok Probs?

hi there,

lots of work needs to be done.. but again - not possible because there are some ilok issues.. does anybody know, what this means??? Never seen that before.. thx
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Bildschirmfoto 2021-02-26 um 19.30.24.jpg (23.7 KB, 0 views)
__________________
G. Rasek - recording engineer - www.overdub.at - european VO talents via source-connect - PTHD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2021, 12:05 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: ILok Probs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by clusterer View Post
hi there,

lots of work needs to be done.. but again - not possible because there are some ilok issues.. does anybody know, what this means??? Never seen that before.. thx
Hello clusterer,

There was a brief interruption to iLok Cloud services in Europe Feb 26, 17:28 that was resolved Feb 26, 17:30.

All systems are operational [2021-02-26 18:55:11 GMT]

Please see https://status.ilok.com/ for this info.

Best regards,
DTS
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2021, 12:05 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,015
Default Re: ILok Probs?

Same thing here.
I've seen these things now and again (Though not the "outage" wording) and they seldom last long.
Ilok license manager appears to be working, though.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini 2018, six-core 3.2gHz i7, 32 gb RAM.
Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 2nd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command|8, SSL UC1.
Pro Tools 2020.11.0.157, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2021, 12:09 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,015
Default Re: ILok Probs?

Nope.
Still not working.
I get "No ilok licenses in your account, after being promted to "restore ilok cloud session".
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini 2018, six-core 3.2gHz i7, 32 gb RAM.
Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 2nd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command|8, SSL UC1.
Pro Tools 2020.11.0.157, Mac OS 10.15.7.

Last edited by Ben Jenssen; 02-26-2021 at 12:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-26-2021, 12:30 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,389
Default Re: ILok Probs?

Hi Ben, I haven't seen this one. I would shoot an email over to Pace now.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-26-2021, 12:40 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,015
Default Re: ILok Probs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
Hi Ben, I haven't seen this one. I would shoot an email over to Pace now.
It's OK now.
Jeffro helped me.
After what was supposedly a two minute server down, my PT still wouldn't launch, and Jeffro helped me close the running iLok Cloud session in ilok lic manager, and open it again. And now PT launches fine.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini 2018, six-core 3.2gHz i7, 32 gb RAM.
Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 2nd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command|8, SSL UC1.
Pro Tools 2020.11.0.157, Mac OS 10.15.7.

Last edited by Ben Jenssen; 02-26-2021 at 12:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-26-2021, 03:26 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,389
Default Re: ILok Probs?

Great. Jeffro, (the Clark Kent of Avid) does it again.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is ilok.com flakey for you? or is it just me having probs!!! crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-16-2007 10:02 AM
anyone else having probs with ilok.com??? ***BBOY*** 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 11-05-2006 12:57 AM
2 different probs. Blue642 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-26-2005 06:13 PM
SP2 M-box probs... Eloquist 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 07-25-2005 06:56 PM
Probs Interval Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 4 05-08-1999 01:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com