Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2021, 07:17 AM
Mike Raccc Mike Raccc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default Can’t locate new ASC number for replacement license

Hey all, thanks In advance for the help. I’ve seen multiple
people go through this but I can’t seem to find a solution. In short I need a replacement license for Pro tools. I lost my ilok, created an incident report and bought my ASC code. However, when i go to retrieve my code they send me one from 2012 from when I first bought pro tools. No matter what I can not find my new code. The site and email state that it should be in “not yet downloaded” in my account but I can’t find that folder anywhere. It is impossible for me to talk to avid without this code and it is extremely frustrating. I’m going to be locked
Out of my account on the 16th and I have a session that day!!!! If anyone can help I would really appreciate it!! Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2021, 10:17 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: Can’t locate new ASC number for replacement license

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Raccc View Post
Hey all, thanks In advance for the help. I’ve seen multiple
people go through this but I can’t seem to find a solution. In short I need a replacement license for Pro tools. I lost my ilok, created an incident report and bought my ASC code. However, when i go to retrieve my code they send me one from 2012 from when I first bought pro tools. No matter what I can not find my new code. The site and email state that it should be in “not yet downloaded” in my account but I can’t find that folder anywhere. It is impossible for me to talk to avid without this code and it is extremely frustrating. I’m going to be locked
Out of my account on the 16th and I have a session that day!!!! If anyone can help I would really appreciate it!! Thanks.
Hi,
Please check your https://my.avid.com/products/notyetdownloaded
It might have not yet been activated.

Thanks
-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2021, 01:25 AM
thegeneral_icecream thegeneral_icecream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can’t locate new ASC number for replacement license

This is a related question. I have bought an ASC for transfer of ownership, but can't find it anywhere in my account. I have checked notyetdownloaded and there is nothing there. I do have a record of the purchase of the ASC, but the ASC itself is nowhere to be found.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-27-2021, 03:31 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,613
Default Re: Can’t locate new ASC number for replacement license

Quote:
Originally Posted by thegeneral_icecream View Post
This is a related question. I have bought an ASC for transfer of ownership, but can't find it anywhere in my account. I have checked notyetdownloaded and there is nothing there. I do have a record of the purchase of the ASC, but the ASC itself is nowhere to be found.
Hey Mate

Have you checked the trash folder of your email? Sometimes it tend to end up in there. Otherwise I will look into this asap. Lemme know

And welcome to the Community
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-27-2021, 05:04 AM
thegeneral_icecream thegeneral_icecream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can’t locate new ASC number for replacement license

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Hey Mate

Have you checked the trash folder of your email? Sometimes it tend to end up in there. Otherwise I will look into this asap. Lemme know

And welcome to the Community
Thanks for responding. I've just looked in my spam folder and no there's nothing there other than spam, and nothing in my trash folder either.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
License Error - Software Component Unavailable installing iLok License Manager martinaston Pro Tools 12 9 12-29-2016 09:16 PM
Replacement license needed for Lost iLok Meshaal Licensing & Accounts 1 11-09-2015 02:22 PM
Where do I find the Reason Adapted 3.0 License Number gnati 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-12-2007 11:40 PM
iTune blues: Number nine. Number nine. Number nine. shaggy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-31-2001 09:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com