Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2014, 01:22 PM
syndicat syndicat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Goettingen
Posts: 16
Default AIR Collection plugins not loaded after Upgrade to PT 11.1.1 [solved]

Hi,

after upgrading from PT 11.1 to 11.1.1 i did not get the AIR Collection AAX plugins loaded any longer (i.e. Xpand2, Boom, MiniGrand).

Pro Tools shout out an error that it can not load these plugins because they are not 64bit aax compatible (hmm, but still used it in PT 11.1).

I did reinstall the AIR 11.1 (which seems to be the newest in my account beside PT 11.1.1) to the default location with no luck. Other plugin are not affected.

Any ideas or solutions around or anyone with the same problem?

Many thanks for any hint!

cheerioh,

Niels.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2014, 07:11 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,613
Default Re: AIR Collection plugins not loaded after Upgrade to PT 11.1.1

Hi

Have you deleted preferences and databases and especially the plist files and the air plist files. This way PT cleans out all the plugins and rescan them from start. Takes a few minutes but it is a one off so next time PT will start up normal.

Best
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2014, 01:19 PM
syndicat syndicat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Goettingen
Posts: 16
Default [SOLVED] AIR Collection plugins not loaded after Upgrade to PT 11.1.1

Hi Southsidemusic,

thanks for your reply.

I've found the solution: After deleting all of the regarding AAX plugin files by hand from the AAX plugin directory (with timestamps from june 2013 where i installed PT 11 and Air Collection 11.0) and reinstalling the AIR Collection 11.0 i can load / access them again. Not shure why it had worked in PT 11 but this was a solution for me...

many thanks for your time.

cheerioh,


Niels.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I install Air Creative Collection 11.1.0? [solved] JGlen Windows 4 12-26-2013 05:45 PM
CPU usage holding off when samples plugins loaded alfredogzz RTAS & TDM Plug-ins 6 04-03-2013 10:10 PM
Help! PT8 loaded ... authorizing plugins and weird error!? TDub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-08-2010 10:18 AM
Loaded Plugins? saroehr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-10-2010 08:05 AM
Need Help - Creative Collection´s Virtual Instruments wont load! SOLVED hernan1987 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-11-2009 09:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com