Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2011, 05:27 AM
carlsonolle carlsonolle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Sweden, Lysekil
Posts: 5
Default Pro tools midi usb problem

Hey guys and girls. I've got a problem setting up my piano to run with pro tools. I can find my fp-7 in midi devices, but when im checking in midi studio setup, what should i choose? What output etc since its not running completly straight into my mbox2. Well, im a bit noobie on pro tools so would be really nice if anyone knows how to do it! Cheers

//Olle Carlsson
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2011, 01:01 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,305
Default Re: Pro tools midi usb problem

If you are looking to play virtual instruments(plugins) from the FP-7, the midi OUT doesn't really matter. Set the midi IN for whatever pot midi is coming in(you said its NOT coming into the Mbox, so where IS it coming in)??
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Problem] Midi Pro Tools 10.3.5 & Motu Midi Express 128 Advanced-Productions MIDI 0 05-20-2013 10:43 AM
MIDI problem in Pro Tools 10.0.1 gristle94 macOS 5 03-24-2012 12:49 PM
Problem with Pro tools 8 and MIDI mpalenik 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-10-2011 10:26 AM
Pro Tools LE 8 midi problem Naz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-28-2009 08:22 PM
Pro Tools LE Midi Problem olddaddymix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-25-2005 01:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com