Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2009, 08:33 AM
K.I. K.I. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 434
Default Nomad Factory's PULSE-TEC EQs

Hi.
New Plug-In

http://www.nomadfactory.com/products...uirements.html
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2009, 10:18 AM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,714
Default Re: Nomad Factory's PULSE-TEC EQs

Nice graphic design. Looks even better than Waves conterparts.
Interesting what version of Photoshop it was created vs. Waves ones?
I think plugins made with Photoshop CS4 should sound a way better than those made with cs3. But I may be wrong
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2021.10 Ultimate ● macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
MacPro 2 x 2.93 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
MTRX Studio + MOM ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2009, 12:32 PM
modulo2008 modulo2008 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Japan
Posts: 110
Default Re: Nomad Factory's PULSE-TEC EQs

I have nearly pultec plugins some & hardware original pultec.
I think so...

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bombfactory --- normally old plugin emulations.
Waves --- great, hard edge.
nomad factory --- sound great. soft feel on nomad factory's character.
UAD --- sounds great. nearly original.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It is the impression of my individual opinion
__________________
Mac Pro "Westmere" 12-core 2.6G (mid 2012 / 128G Ram) / OS 10.14.6
Pro Tools HDX2 (v2020.12) & UAD-2 Octo + Quad (v9.13.0)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Constant pulse from plug-in. keelerstein macOS 4 05-17-2012 02:23 AM
High pitched pulse SWW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 02-14-2007 09:26 AM
Alplitude has pulse hissing, remedies? meandeanmachine 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-19-2004 10:24 PM
Pulse Window Disco_Doctor MIDI 1 02-06-2001 04:39 AM
Motormixes emit unknown pulse nymo General Discussion 4 11-14-2000 09:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com