Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-05-2021, 09:37 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,275
Default Re: some of my vocal audio tracks not playing back...help

Things to check:
1-are the tracks made inactive? Make them inactive and then active.
2-is the track muted or set to Input(the green I button)?
3-is the waveform itself muted(Ctrl+M click on a clip to mute and unmute).
4-is the waveform colored or grey(if grey, see 1 and 3)
5-change the track output to any stereo bus and then back to your main outs(I say stereo bus so you don't lose pan settings)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-12-2021, 02:59 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,133
Default Re: some of my vocal audio tracks not playing back...help

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Things to check:
1-are the tracks made inactive? Make them inactive and then active.
2-is the track muted or set to Input(the green I button)?
3-is the waveform itself muted(Ctrl+M click on a clip to mute and unmute).
4-is the waveform colored or grey(if grey, see 1 and 3)
5-change the track output to any stereo bus and then back to your main outs(I say stereo bus so you don't lose pan settings)
+1.

And if the above doesnt help try creating a new session and import your tracks into the new session.
You might have to import one track at a time to see where the problem is.

This might also be caused by some buggy plugins as somebody already mentioned. So try removing any plugins you have on the track.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-19-2021, 09:19 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,275
Default Re: some of my vocal audio tracks not playing back...help

Indeed, it was suggested to bypass all plugins but did you actually try that? If Melodyne is on the tracks, open the Melodyne plugin(s) and see if the blobs are orange(good) or grey(missing).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-19-2021, 09:31 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,443
Default Re: some of my vocal audio tracks not playing back...help

Quote:
Originally Posted by plevi1 View Post
Catalina, Protools 12 3.2020
What is that? PT12.x or PT2020.3? If the former, you need to upgrade to current version, if the latter, it should work on Catalina.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio tracks stop playing back/outputs disable rtcstudio macOS 395 07-15-2015 08:28 PM
Audio tracks stop playing back/outputs disabled in PT 9.0.6 mingojr macOS 0 08-12-2013 06:25 PM
Recorded audio is not playing back in sync with other tracks ATLracing Getting Started 4 07-08-2013 06:52 PM
Stereo Audio Tracks playing back mono rtebel macOS 2 03-25-2012 10:43 AM
How to record vocal while playing back MIDI? superjunk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-22-2006 09:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com