Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2013, 05:45 PM
Mischdepp Mischdepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 105
Default Avid Artist lost touch sensitivity

My Avid Artist unit does not react when I touch a fader for the first time.
Only repeated attempts result in writing automation - which makes accurate mixing impossible...

Everything was fine until yesterday - no setup or software changes since then.

Solutions welcome (:

Matthias
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2013, 10:21 AM
Mischdepp Mischdepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 105
Default Re: Avid Artist lost touch sensitivity

After hours of investigation this problem turns out to be session related.
If I use sessions related to the project I am currently working on (which are all based on the same template) the touch sensitivity problem will show.
If I start a new session everything works like a charm.
Importing the tracks into a new session doesn't solve the problem.
The next thing to try is to create new empty tracks and copy the audio from the template tracks onto them... will report asap
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2013, 05:07 PM
Mischdepp Mischdepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 105
Default Re: Avid Artist lost touch sensitivity

After all the Artist control is no longer recognized by the mac pro. There seems to be no way to get it back working.
I re-activated my old Tascam US-2400 - no problems! Just had to re-install the latest firmware (from 2005) and I am back working.
Of course I see the advantages of the Artist controllers but experiencing this extreme unreliability I will definitely rethink my setup.
This is a real disappointment!!!

BTW - I am working with the very session that had the first appearance of the problem... runs like a charm
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2013, 12:29 PM
Mischdepp Mischdepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 105
Default Re: Avid Artist lost touch sensitivity

Installing Eucon 2.7 solved the problem!
__________________
MacPro 5,1 24GB Ram, OSX10.8.5
ProTools 11.2.2 HD (CPTK upgrade)
TC Electronics StudioKonnekt48, Blackmagic Intensity Pro, SoundMiner V4.5, Avid Artist Mix, Avid Artist Transport
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Avid Artist Mix Chingy Buy & Sell 1 02-19-2014 08:49 AM
Artist control screen sensitivity garnoil Artist Series 0 02-05-2013 06:48 PM
FS: Avid Artist Mix jeffinaustin Buy & Sell 1 06-25-2012 10:19 PM
Artist Control V1 Touch Screen Xill Artist Series 3 08-19-2011 02:52 PM
D-command + Theremin= touch sensitivity chaos... mtung ICON & C|24 0 02-18-2007 02:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com