Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2016, 01:05 AM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 874
Default DDLAY-a new free dynamic delay plugin

https://www.izotope.com/en/products/...dynamic-delay/

Free for some time only. You can even choose iLok authorisation.

No presets, though. Perhaps we should all pitch in and make some .tfx presets for ProTools? With minimal delay?

__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2016, 01:24 AM
knothardly's Avatar
knothardly knothardly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: W.R., Georgia
Posts: 312
Default Re: DDLAY-a new free dynamic delay plugin

free until march 10th then it will be $49 USD
__________________
i have never taken pictures of people in the nude... i usually keep my clothes on

KNOT HARDLY PRODUCTIONS LLP*
Knot Hardly Esquire
Farcebook Twatter

_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/
Window$10 FX4300 MSI970A-G46 16Gb AMD7870
_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/

*a Limited Liability Persona
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2016, 06:50 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,869
Default Re: DDLAY-a new free dynamic delay plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by knothardly View Post
free until march 10th then it will be $49 USD
Is it really free? I got an email from AD mentioning this plugin BUT you have to purchase something to get the freebie. The wording on the Izotope site is a little confusing.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-09-2016, 07:07 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,475
Default Re: DDLAY-a new free dynamic delay plugin

Yes it's is free. No purchase necessary on the iZotope site. I have it in my iLok.

Nice plugin! I just wish I understood what was going on a but more

Anyone seen the manual?

Stephen
__________________
Mac mini M1 2020 16Gb Memory- 256Gb Storage, Big Sur, Pro Tools 2021.10, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2

Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-09-2016, 08:12 AM
thinheir thinheir is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Van Nuys, CA
Posts: 19
Default Re: DDLAY-a new free dynamic delay plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen Bond View Post
Yes it's is free. No purchase necessary on the iZotope site. I have it in my iLok.

Nice plugin! I just wish I understood what was going on a but more

Anyone seen the manual?

Stephen
DDLY Dynamic Delay Help Documentation
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-09-2016, 09:09 AM
knothardly's Avatar
knothardly knothardly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: W.R., Georgia
Posts: 312
Default Re: DDLAY-a new free dynamic delay plugin

yeah it is funny that the dumbasses are playing it off like they are giving it to you with a purchase of something else when the developer itself has it free. i think JRR and AD both are trying to pawn it off as 'their' deal. bunch of 'maroons' lol people do some pretty low crap to try and make a buck. (the greedy bastages)
__________________
i have never taken pictures of people in the nude... i usually keep my clothes on

KNOT HARDLY PRODUCTIONS LLP*
Knot Hardly Esquire
Farcebook Twatter

_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/
Window$10 FX4300 MSI970A-G46 16Gb AMD7870
_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/_/

*a Limited Liability Persona
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-09-2016, 11:39 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,869
Default Re: DDLAY-a new free dynamic delay plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by knothardly View Post
yeah it is funny that the dumbasses are playing it off like they are giving it to you with a purchase of something else when the developer itself has it free. i think JRR and AD both are trying to pawn it off as 'their' deal. bunch of 'maroons' lol people do some pretty low crap to try and make a buck. (the greedy bastages)
Agreed. I buy a bunch of stuff through AD but they radically inflate the prices they are 'discounting' from.

Update:
Just ordered through the Izotope site. Awaiting the details in an email; the FIOS email server has been real wonky today.

Update #2:
Just got the email with the download link and serial number. Thanks Izotope for the plugin.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!

Last edited by musicman691; 02-09-2016 at 11:51 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-09-2016, 01:30 PM
AlexLakis AlexLakis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,301
Default Re: DDLAY-a new free dynamic delay plugin

A plug-in I can't see (colorblind...plus, the GUI just looks blurry) and it doesn't let you save your settings? Uninstalled. No thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-09-2016, 01:52 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,977
Default Re: DDLAY-a new free dynamic delay plugin

It doesn't let you save your settings as presets? Or it doesn't let you save your settings at all?

Does it recall the settings you had after you close and reopen a session?
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
Head Audio/A1 - Blue Man Group North American Tour
www.justicebigler.com

Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Protools vanilla 2021.7
2018 MacBook Pro: six-core i9, 32GB, 1TB, Catalina / HD|Native-TB / Protools Ultimate 2021.7, DAPS, L-ISA Studio

Home/mobile: Focusrite Red 8Pre / Clarett 4Pre / DVS
Road/hotel: Roland OctaCaputre / Apogee One
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-09-2016, 02:07 PM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,475
Default Re: DDLAY-a new free dynamic delay plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by thinheir View Post
That came out of thinheir!

Many thanks dude

Stephen
__________________
Mac mini M1 2020 16Gb Memory- 256Gb Storage, Big Sur, Pro Tools 2021.10, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2

Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AIR dynamic delay not working properly yorgo Pro Tools 11 0 01-27-2015 10:16 AM
Useful primer for the Dynamic Delay in ERXP adamqlw Eleven Rack 30 03-20-2012 08:17 PM
AIR Dynamic Delay NOT WORKING MrBibidy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 10-29-2009 11:10 PM
Dynamic Delay Video RussUK Virtual Instruments 0 03-22-2009 09:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com